We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding food! best indian meal i've had”
Review of Barbucci

Barbucci
Ranked #17 of 114 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Swansea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“outstanding food! best indian meal i've had”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This restaurant is well worth a visit. This hidden gem has very friendly staff and great food. There is an ambience to the place and the service is fantastic! We will definitely visit again and it's very reasonably priced. Well done!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1JRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    122
    31
    20
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rhymney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

great food at reasonable prices. Very friendsly staff and nice atmosphere. Very popular and busy even out of season!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wales
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“recommended”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

tucked away in a quiet but accessible part of town - amazing choice, excellent service, lovely food, reasonably priced wine, terrific ambience -would recommend this to anyone

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alfiescarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Barbucci top quality”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have ate in many indian restaurants around the uk coming from birmingham i have had a good grounding but barbucci in tenby takes some beating for ambience it is fabulous the starters and poppadums arecwonderful the main courses offer a huge choice of anything you could possibly want and the servicevisvallways friendly The prices are also not too high for the quality offered
Wonderful k r o

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Badger1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We return here time and time again”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Barbucci is 'hidden' in the basement of a small side street near the train station.

Colour changing ceiling lights and an indoor goldfish pool with water feature contribute to a fascinating atmosphere.

Main course menu is excellent and of a consistently high quality every time I've visited. We're slowly working our way through the main dishes. There's a range of well known curries plus some I have never seen elsewhere. All delicious.

Can't comment on the sweets as I always too full from the main course to try them!
Likewise I can't comment on the wine menu as I usually choose cobra lager.

My 12yr old son recently joined me and my partner for his first experience of an indian restaurant. He loved it and cleared his plates.
Prices are pretty average. But, as at all restaurants, the price of drinks can bump up the bottom line dramatically.

Barbucci has had royal patronage. If its good enough for HRH Prince William, its good enough for me!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbucci also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Barbucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing