We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private walled garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Private walled garden
King size bedroom
Dining room
To keep the children amused!
Tenby Harbour
Tenby North beach - 5 mins walk from the house
Dining room
Kitchen
Twin bedroom (plus single futon)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey T
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful clean child friendly house. Situated in a lovely spot in Tenby, I would definitely stay again ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. Hope you choose to come and stay at Aubrey Villa again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. And well done for doing and surviving the ironman contest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meiklen
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Piece of Heaven in Tenby”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Aubrey Villa in Tenby and what can I say but wow! It is as beautiful as it looks from the photos, it has a really homely feel and the attention to detail and comfort is evident in every room. Every thing you could possibly need was provided, including toys, books, games, and lots of equipment needed for little ones. The beds were amazingly comfortable, bedding perfect and we all slept soundly every night. The house was also a short walk to all amenities, the lovely beaches, town and shops. We have stayed in many places and can honestly say, as a family of 7, this place is the first one to tick all the boxes and provide everything we could possibly need. We will definitely be back and we were all very sad to leave. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you Nicola for the lovely review, really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_brownowl...
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, lovely property”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a lovely week at Aubrey Villa. The property is perfectly located for access to the town centre, pubs and restaurants and also very close to the main supermarkets, for a large family this is very handy! The beaches are just a 10 minute walk too. The villa is very well equipped - lots of toys, games, books, dvd's and even a wii! which my 8 year old nephew loved! The kitchen is also thoroughly stocked, it even has a potato ricer! The bedrooms are a great size and the living room was a lovely communal space. The courtyard is very safe, secure and child-friendly at the rear of the villa, we were more than happy for our two year old to play outside without constant supervision. The villa is immaculate and very tastefully decorated, the owners have a lovely eye for interior design. In our party the ages ranged from 2 yrs to 72yrs and everyone loved it. Thanks Andrea and family. Oh and one final point the indian restaurant at the end of the road Barbucci is a must, the food is amazing and far cheaper than the alternatives in the town centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No parking outside
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you Helen for the lovely review. We hope you come and stay at Aubrey Villa again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeypow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Aubrey Villa and in Tenby. The house is finished to a high standard, clean, and in a very convenient location. The house seems to be a much higher standard than other properties available in Tenby in the same price range. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. Once parked, we did not move our car until we left. Booking was straightforward and the welcome pack contained useful information and guidance on parking etc. The children loved the toys and were upset when they left. Our son is still talking about his 'holiday house in Tenby' a couple of weeks later. There were baby gates and socket plugs and other child friendly items. The house was generally safe for young children / toddlers, which made our stay more relaxing. Tenby is hard to beat when the sun is out. We didn't want to leave and would like to return to Aubrey Villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkelto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This cottage is finished to a high standard, beautiful”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location no need for car once you arrive, beautiful home, the owners have not missed a thing out, no need to fill your car with baby essentials as its all there. The beds are sooo comfortable the bedding is lovely I could go on and on. The town which is a two minute walk has lovely restaurants and pubs and is full of friendly people. Thank you again Andrea

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
Hi Lynne, really pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again, Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellydust
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from our stay at Aubrey Villa, it was gorgeous!
Plenty of toys, books and games for the children.
Lovely house with everything you need to enjoy a stay in Tenby.
Nice and close to the shops and beaches, just a 5 minute walk, which was perfect for little legs.
We were a family staying with our 4 children aged 8 and under.
Look forward to staying again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back at Aubrey Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing