We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and Convenient”
other travelers have booked this property
Home from Home besides the sea side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from Home besides the sea side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Home from Home besides the sea side
Home from Home and right by the sea side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adventure...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Modern clean apartment in an excellent central location. All as described.
We had lovely days exploring all around the area which we really enjoyed.
The wonderful sea air made us crash out most evenings on the lovely comfortable settees with a glass of wine in hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: approach (staircase) leading to apt. Dirty and smelled. Not fault of owners.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_cummi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my partner, our young daughter (2 years old) and my partners parents.

We had a wonderful stay, the weather wasn't great but Tenby is a great base to explore the Pembrokeshire coast from.

The apartment was spotless, nicely decorated and well equipped.

I have nothing negative to say about the apartment, i'd highly recommend this property.

Tenby is very bad for parking. We parked in the North beach car park which is about a 5 minute walk, fortunately the walk includes a fantastic view of the North beach and harbour so it was never a chore. Parking is also only £18 for the week.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowri D
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, highly recommend”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a weekend away with friends. We couldn't have been in better location, yards from town centre, yet situated peacefully away from the main street hustle and bustle.

Although no parking situated outside the apartment, we were able to drop our luggage off and owners provided us with information on where to park which was a 3 minute walk back to the apartment. Owners recommended some places for us to visit, and recommendations did not disappoint.

The apartment was cleaned to high standard with all amenities needed. Rooms were modern and spacious. Apartment was warm and the beds were extremely comfortable, the best sleep I had in a while. Wi-Fi in apartment with good signal.

Overall excellent customer service with a beautiful apartment, Will be visiting again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedding and mattresses
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss ”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here as part of a relaxed weekend and that is exactly what I had. Apartment was spotless and looked brand new. Perfect location, close to Tenby town but could not hear the hussle and bussle of the town. Owners were so helpful and gave tips on the best way to experience our time there. 100% recommend this to anyone. Will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanessa r
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely contemporary apartment, clean and we'll situated near beach and shops would definitely recommend, owner very helpful will definitely book again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how clean it was
Liked least: hallway
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clavester
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location and brilliant flat.”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in Royal Victoria Court in Tenby. It was better than we expected inside (I don't think the photo's do it justice) Modern and comfortable and perfect location for our stay, near the beach and shops, bars and pubs etc!

We couldn't get the postcode off the booking and I called the owners and they were nice and helpful.

Just a shame the weather was awful but nothing we can do about that! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callum M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my partner and 14 month old son for a long weeken.
Apartment was beautifully decorated and furnished, offering everything you could need for a family getaway. I.e. travel cot, highchair, ironing board and iron. All the furniture is extremely comfy, including the beds which are infinatly better than any hotel beds i have ever used. There is a lift right outside the room which made life with the pram so much easier and makes it an ideal location for people who require disabled access.
The location is perfect for anyone who would visit. On a quiet street ideal for families with younger children, but a 15 meter walk takes yout through an alley right outside the front door straight on to the main street with all the pubs, bars and restaurants.
There's no parking outside and thats the same for all of this part of Tenby and when you come it will obvious why. And it really does add to the character of the place. There is room to stop the car outside to drop your luggage off first and there is plenty of parking within a five minute walk of the apatment which is well explained in the information pack. If you have never been to Tenby, the walk back offers the first chance to explore the town and depending on where you chose, you will be offered your first breath taking view across the north beach, Tenby harbour and Castle Hill.
There are plenty of places for families to visit within a 20 minute drive of tenby such as Folly Farm and Hetherton. Oakwood is not much further, making this apartment the perfect base for whatever you chose to visit for.
This was my first experiance of staying in Tenby and I am definatly planning on coming here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing