We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bletchley

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stylin230...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not our home away from home!”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I believe that great accommodation has the power to make or break your holiday! Unfortunately for us, Bletchley did the latter and we had to cut our holiday short by a day!
There were so many things wrong, but what stood out was the following:-
1. Very cramped parking space for an SUV, made even more tricky on a main road. Offloading our twins and a booth full of stuff was a nightmare;
2. Lots of traffic noise early morning and late evening;
3. Overall cleanliness of the house. Stale/damp smell in the lounge & 2nd bedroom. Cobwebs and spiders in the kitchen and bathrooms (pics attached). Given that I suffer with allergies, the lack of cleanliness made my stay an absolute nightmare!
4. No towels. What sort of serviced holiday apartments don't provide towels??
5. The windows in the lounge did not open, making the lounge very stuffy on the warm days;
6. Wifi signal was very weak, kept disconnecting and only worked in the lounge & kitchen!
7. Rusty kitchen appliances

Maybe our standards are too high, but we had just spent a week in Cornwall (Carbis bay) and for the same rate - the difference was like night & day!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the Beaxh
Liked least: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Hi Adrien
Many thanks for your feedback, I am sorry you felt that our house was not suitable for you & your family. However I did warn you that it may not be at the time of booking & I warned that you may not be able to park your large vehicle on our drive, and informed you it was a busy road and you may have difficulty with a double buggy. I was also still happy for you to go ahead and stay at our house after you missed the dead line for payment.
With regards to the cobwebs, I will inform our cleaners of the odd cobweb & we will certainly investigate a smell that I didn't notice last week or has not been brought to my attention before.
A lot of holiday lets do not provide towels let alone fresh bed linen.
But we have taken your comments on board.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly756
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing sea side town to visit and a lovely house to stay in! We have just returned from a week staying at Bletchley. It is in a good position on the edge of Tenby town with a 10 minute walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. The house is very spacious and easily accommodated four adults and two children. It had absolutely everything we needed there. We were very lucky to have fantastic weather over half term so spent most of the week down on one of Tenbys beautiful beaches and harbour. The owner of Bletchley kindly gave us recommendations for restaurants/pubs to eat at, there are plenty in the town. We thoroughly enjoyed all recommended restaurant s.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review & feedback. We are so pleased you had good weather too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare m
Portishead
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This really is a home from home, large, spacious, very well decorated and fully equipped for all your needs. Close to the town and all amenities we would definitely recommend and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall decoration and cleanliness
Liked least: going home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thankyou for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowleygan...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy & comfortable”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Bletchley on a wet, cold evening and we were very grateful to find a very cosy house with lovely big sofas for us to relax on. There was plenty of space for six grown ups including a well equipped kitchen, crockery, pans etc. We walked daily to Tenby, a 10 minute walk which required a stop at the Evergreen pub, a lovely little local pub. We cooked a couple of nights and ate out a couple of nights with lots of restaurants to chose from. Overall a real gem of a find. Thank you Lesley for the lovely welcome note and bottle of wine. it was very much appreciated.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
Thank you for those kind words about our house. We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holiday & we thank you very much for your booking. Regards Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPHUK
UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in a lovely house.”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Bletchley along with the in-laws for a long weekend in September. The property was very clean, spacious and had everything we required. The beds were really comfortable and although the house is on a busy road, it certainly didn't affect our sleep (our 9 month old daughter on the other hand....). The property has space for two cars on the driveway - if the large gates are left open - although we found it easier to leave one car parked opposite on the road and had no problem parking. Bletchley is about 10 minutes walk away from the start of town, which is packed full of pubs, restaurants and shops (I can definitely recommend the Plantagen restaurant for Sunday lunch and the Pembrokeshire Pasty & Pie Co for a snack!). We all had a fantastic weekend and Bletchley was a large reason for this. Thanks Mark and Lesley!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds
Liked least: Road noise (never a problem in the evening)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Thank you very much for such positive feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & that you liked Tenby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren L
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice, fully equiped, comfortable house.”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We found the property to be very suitable for our family (3 small children)
The house was clean and spacious and was fully resourced.
The property owner was quick to respond to any queries we had about the property.
Location was 10mins walk from the beach, which was good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property being fully equiped
Liked least: Tight entry and exit of the driveway for the car
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and thankful for such positive feedback. Many thanks, Lesley & Aileen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Bletchley. It was a lovely modern house, plenty of room for our family to spread out. Lovely garden for outside dinning, and well equipped .Just a short walk into the town and two beaches. Lovely town and amazing views. Will be back, hope the weather will be better next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad for such positive feedback, and glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing