We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
120
142
63
40
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
142
63
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidayskeyboard playerno liftthis family run hotelplenty of hot waterrooms were clean and tidyother guestscoach holidayfriendly hoteltea and coffee facilitieswarm welcomecar parkshort walkvery pleasant staytown centrebit datedstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 393 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Went with National Coach holidays for 5 days. Absolutely wonderful family run hotel. Richard was very entertaining. All hardworking and cheerful and made everyone welcome. Old building,no lift but not too many stairs and we liked the homely atmosphere so will definitely go again. Breakfast plentiful,dinner good (3 courses) . Had quiz night which i don't normally bother with but turned out to be very entertaining and funny as were other nights of entertainment. Jan's welsh cakes she made for us were lovely too. Cannot find a fault and came away feeling very happy. Only a short walk to the beach or quaint town centre and very clean. If anyone hasn't been to Tenby and thinking of going then The Albany is the place to stay.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Suzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Hi
Thank you so much for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed (even the quiz) and I shall pass on your comments to all concerned. Hope to see you on a future visit. Kind Regards Richard :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last night and were discouraged by some reviews. On arrival we were welcomed by the friendly owner and shown to our room .
It was small and dated but the bed was comfortable and the linen crisp , clean and fresh. The bathroom was old but a lovely hot shower revived us. The towels were large and good quality . There was a good supply of tea and coffee which we were pleased to note was Fairtrade . The room was spotlessly clean .
The hotel sits in an excellent location ; close to all amenities but quiet at night .
We didn’t stay for breakfast but it looked and smelled fantastic .
It’s not the Ritz but for the price we were pleasantly surprised and very satisfied .

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank AvidtravllerWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. As you say we are not the Ritz, we are a 2 star family run hotel which is a listed building dating back to the early 1800's. Delighted that you found the hotel to be clean and cosy with good hospitality.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my fiancee enjoyed one night away in tenby and stayed at this lovely hotel which has plenty of character due to the age of the building. We had a very comfortable and pleasing stay at this hotel, which is only a 2 minute walk from the North beach! We were able to check in at 8pm as requested by us due to the time my partner finished work. The staff were efficient and friendly- especially Richard. Breakfast was absolutely beautiful- I was able to have a vegetarian cooked breakfast too which was very pleasing. The orange juice was lovely too! Only thing i can think of adding to the breakfast would have been some mushrooms, but that's just what i like :) Overall, had a fabulous night/day away in the beautiful Tenby. Would definitely come back to this hotel. Was the best value for money- especially on a bank holiday weekend! Thank you very much x

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lee1980311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay. Delighted that you enjoyed and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We recently stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend as a party of 5.

I appreciate this is classed as a 2 star hotel but there are a lot of areas that need some serious work.
The decor seems to be 'bodge job' after 'bodge job' - wallpaper at odd angles, paint sloppily applied, 'Caution' tape across the carpets etc. Nothing seems to have been done with any care.
This is in addition to dodgy windows, mouldy showers, odd smells and worrying floorboards. When we visited, on the first night we were there, there was no hot water available. Though this was fixed the next day.
I've never stayed anywhere before that has threatened to fine me £500 for breaking a 'Saniflow' toilet?! Or that has so many patronising signs to tell you how to do basic things such as turn on a mixer tap or to not let the outer door slam. I found it all very odd.

The bedrooms are just above adequate. The furniture was mismatched in all of the rooms we saw and there's a curtain where a wardrobe door should be in most of the rooms. Though the bed linen was clean and the beds were comfortable enough.

The owners, although lovely, seemed very patronising and at times overbearing. I found this quite uncomfortable.
The gentleman who served the breakfast in the mornings was lovely.
Breakfast was good to be fair and enjoyable, with a decent selection available.

The hotel is in a really good location, very close to the town centre and only a short walk to the beach. The beaches are lovely and clean.

All in all, i wouldn't rush to stay here again. Nor would i recommend it to others due to the above. If the hotel has a serious makeover, it could be a lovely place to stay, especially given the location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiaAlice93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Hi
Thank you for your feedback and delighted that you found the hotel to be in an ideal position, beds clean and comfy and breakfast excellent.
Disappointed that you felt that my parents were 'patronising and overbearing' this is certainly not their intention as they just want to ensure that everyone is happy. The hotel itself dates back to the early 1800's so we do have odd angles and squeaky floorboards etc... apologies however if you found the cleanliness was not as it should have been)
The signage by the saniflows that we have in a few of our rooms are there to advise guests not to discard anything other that toilet paper down the toilets as it blocks the motor and to replace these units it is £500 (and the inconvenience of having to put rooms off for sale whilst being replaced/repaired)
It is not patronising to put a sign up which aids people in how to operate something....these signs were only put up because people kept asking how to use the mixer taps.
Sorry that you would not look to return or recommend us but if you were to change your mind we would be delighted to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Richard Slate
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

The Albany isn't luxurious but it's very clean, tidy, and within walking distance into town (even in heels)and above all a friendly team on hand. Second stay in this little practical place. Will definitely be back as it's perfect for a cheap and cheerful night away or weekend away. Basic but brilliant.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Hi
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay and delighted that you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Richard Slate
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews