We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found by accident-and lucky us”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We simply turned a corner in our car and here was the bluff overlooking the sea and several classic hotels. We chose to check out The Atlantic and took room 16 with a great view from the front. Big bay windows gave a great view of two islands and the beautiful beach.

Staff was delightfully helpful. Car park free and close. Easy walk to the town within the wall.

I'd stay here again.

Restaurant down below is separate from hotel and very good.

We never expected such a nice town and hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 466 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed at the hotel over Mayday Bank Holiday just gone. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Food and Restaurant is very good and again very very clean. Nice addition having the leisure facilities in the hotel, especially if the weather is not that good. Only gripe I had was, we were in Room 30 which is literally by the Swimming Pool entrance. This can get a bit noisy at times in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed this weekend, and the hotel was very good. The room was spotless, breakfast excellent and the location is ideal. 2 mins walk to town but far enough away not to be disturbed by late night revelry! However.....although the room was spotless and very well presented, ours was towards the back of the hotel and had a very low ceiling. Even with the windows open it was quite stuffy through the night, and we had trouble staying asleep (this is why I give it a low rating on sleep quality) which was a shame as the bed itself was very comfortable.

That said - we would definitely stay here again, just would ask specifically NOT to have one of the rooms with low ceilings!

Room Tip: See review above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donjack67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Atlantic, our second visit, and again found it to be superb. We had one of the second floor sea view rooms and found the view awesome. The staff went out of their way to help whenever asked and we found the accommodation second to none. Breakfast was great with a good choice of hot or cold courses.
Can't fault it, we will be back

Room Tip: Choose a sea view and wake up to a breath-taking panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay with my son. The hotel is lovely, perfect location, all staff very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. Our room number 21 was at the side of the hotel, it was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size too, spotless ! You had a side view of the sea which was adequate as we were out most of the time. My son loved spending time in the nice size swimming pool and we had it all to ourselves ! Breakfast was good, nice selection and both waitresses were attentive, friendly and helpful. I love spending time in Tenby and can definitely recommend staying in the Atlantic for both couples and families. In fact I have booked to go again in the Summer holidays for another mini break !

Room Tip: Can recommend 21, side view of the sea, nice size double room, large bathroom. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DollyH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights last week. We occupied a double room with a balcony and chairs, giving us the most wonderful sea views, we were lucky as we had warm sunny weather the whole time so were able to use the balcony often. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, every member of staff so friendly and polite. The Atlantic is really gorgeous, it is family owned and you can tell that there is pride in this establishment, beautifully kept, inviting and pristine. The swimming pool also has jacuzzi and steam room, all very luxurious and pool towels available at reception. Our room was on the first floor, we heard no noise in the hotel whatsoever and certainly no pavement noise, somewhat of a first for us. Breakfasts very high quality, all cooked fresh to order with a very good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, croissants etc. We found the people in Tenby amongst the friendliest we have ever met, hotel is a couple of mins walk to the centre, we loved it there and hopefully will return, it would have to be the Atlantic though. Thanks to all staff for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HertsWrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Booking quite recently, we stayed for a couple of nights in a superior sea view room and it didn't disappoint. The room was spotless, with the added advantage of a sofa and coffee table, perfect for those early morning cuppas.
The hotel itself is fresh, with some very tasteful artwork throughout. The staff couldn't do enough to help and this was the first stay in Tenby whereby the duty manager showed us to our room, a small old-fashioned gesture but very much appreciated. We didn't use the leisure facilities, but did have a look around, again, everything exceptionally clean and well thought out.
Breakfast was hot, fresh and there was plenty of choice for all.
Parking outside the hotel was pretty easy, probably due to the time of year, but they do have the benefit of a car park, with CCTV. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTB611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
746 reviews
0 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#4 Family Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: $171 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing