We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets in Britain”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“As good as it gets in Britain”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Location: Sea view. Close to town and shops. Fabulous beach. Hotel £125 per night twin room off season ground floor overlooking the beach - amazing. Staff extremely welcoming and friendly. Room modern, high ceilings and airy. Lovely size. Small pool but the only one in Tenby so it's still lovely. Wonderful hot tub and steam room. Heated loungers in spa area. - how nice is that. Breakfast area clean and great service and good food. Would swap all other one nights away to gone here as you feel you are on holidays. Short walk to town centre.

Room Tip: Sea view recommended but go higher up to avoid pedestrian noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heulwen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    106
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
72
285
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Booked in here as the esplanade hotel was covered in scaffolding. stayed in superior room with sea views. room and facilities were fantastic. friendly staff and good breakfast. HOWEVER! paid £165 for room for my wifes birthday, was disappointed as all through night banging doors, people walking in corridor, talking kept us awake. Could also hear guests in room above us. WIFI not available in room. The room is the best in hotel so felt very let down. Oh and the beds were bloody uncomfortable!!

Room Tip: take ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here many times and no complaints. The pool is great love the heated mosaic loungers! Rooms are lovely and clean and in December they closed for 2 months to do the rooms and floorings new. Breakfast is very nice and has something for everyone. Nice bar are and sitting room if you don't feel like going out and the hotel is right on the sea front with stunning views. Just a 2 minute walk into town. The hotel also has a computer set up with free internet for any customers to use. Limited parking at front of hotel but the hotel also has a free car park to the rear with security cameras. Definitely recommend for couples and families.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I have been reading some of the poor reviews, my goodness I dont know what hotel they're refering to but it couldn't possibly be the Atlantic. I have stayed here every year for seven or eight years now and it is an absolutely marvellous place. The rooms are very clean, the staff are wonderful and can't do enough for you, day or night. From the moment you call to book they make you feel so welcome. We will be staying again this August for eight nights and I can't wait. Everyone that stays in Tenby should know what a wonderful gem this place really is. I'd also like to say thank you to all the lovely staff at the Atlantic for always making our holiday with you perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tummertott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked this hotel when we were literally outside it!! It has a magnificent position on the seafront with spectacular views of Caldy Island. The reception staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean and although small ( larger sea rooms are available) it had everything you could want and the view made up for what it lacked in size. The bar and lounge areas are comfortable and inviting. The pool area looked really good and towels are available at reception. Breakfast was good and plenty of it and the coffee actually drinkable! The other bonus of this hotel is that it has parking albeit limited... Tenby isn't renowned for its parking. All in all a great little hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

me and my partner went here in summer 2013 and it was fantastic .room was lovely and clean and just the right temperture .pool and jacussi nice and hot .staff were friendly and breakfast was out of this world ..enjoyed so much going again .well done

Room Tip: we had a room over looking the beach well worth couple pound more .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at the Atlantic,for a mid week/Valentine Break.
So chilled.Lovely hotel and facilities,pool is a huge treat and bonus.Attention to care and detail throughout the hotel is excellent.Food lovely.Staff could not be more helpful,standards are consistantly high,and it is our favourite accessible retreat.Look forward to many more visits.

Room Tip: some rooms have a sea view.But even if you don't .the lounge areas are very comfortable and wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
704 reviews
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#8 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing