We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atlantic hptel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Atlantic hptel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked the hotel for a weekend away for our Wedding Anniversary, and our daughter in law arranged flowers and wine to be in our room on arrival. The receptionist showed us to our room and they had beautiful flowers and a much appreciated bottle of wine waiting for us.
The nice touch was that on our breakfast table the next morning was an anniversary card from the hotel. The room was very comfortable and Carringtons restaurant was excellent.
will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    102
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
67
269
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wexford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited for 4 days earlier on in september and we really were amazed how nice Tenby was and how close by the hotel was to the town centre, we eneded up in a family room in the rear of he hotel offn the GF, this was great as buggies and prams all went out the back door and we did not have to come through the front door, even handy for loading the car when we were going, we cant recommend the hotel enough there were more than helpful, Tenby and the area around it is ideal for a young family in need of a break away, there really is so much to do for kids of all ages, and its just 20 minutes from the ferry @ pembroke, another major plus, no hours of endless driving, we will be back, it might be for just a weekedn but we will be back.

Room Tip: Large family room @ rear of hotel, suited us down to the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuckerWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Atlantic is a potentially great hotel, Clean and tidy, also not too bad a food offering for breakfast ( evening meals cant comment but they contract out their main kitchen to a third party )
The Spa area is very good also.
Unfortunately the tariff of around £ 125.00 for our Box room ( No 35 ) was somewhat lofty. To be fair it was mentioned when i booked that it was a " smaller room with a view".
In order to get changed or move around one of us had to move into the area where the door opens into. This room in my opinion is a single occupancy only, particularly @ that price.
we spoke with reception who graciously agreed to change the room a couple of nights on but it would be £138.00.
After some consideration i made inquires around the area and we decided to move on to more comfortable accommodation.
I would also mention the noise levels in and around the hotel, banging and creaking doors n floors etc
Our queries were dealt with perfectly well and this was the saving grace.
Tenby itself is a must visit, unfortunately the hotel stock seems stuck in the 70`s

Room Tip: Avoid their smaller rooms ie 35
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Lovely staff and wonderful pool etc. Room poor for price tho. Clean but bathroom was quite cramped. Toilet didn't flush properly, taps dripped. Doors banged all night.Food adequate but very expensive. Paid for sea view but unless standing in window u just see sky or roof of window below.

Room Tip: Try book superior room but this will cost u.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DENISEW2137553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

First time I have stayed here and will definitely stay again. It is a 3 star but so much nicer than '4 star' hotels we have stayed in, in Tenby. The décor was lovely, room was freshly decorated, beds comfy, bath a little small so we used the shower. The breakfast was eat as much as you like first morning but this was stopped the next day due to it being quite empty due to the end of the season but we could still order as much as we liked directly from the kitchen. Food was good, bar was not overpriced like other hotels and staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola1694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year for the second time, the hotel is easy to find and has a car park a short walk away. This is one reason we chose it to make sure the car was safe.It's got a swimming pool etc that we did not use but lots of people did use.
The first time we stayed there the breakfast was not very good, the second time it was a lot better. For the price I thought it was a bit expensive when we stayed in august last year but, that the prices you pay in the season. Overall a nice hotel, friendly reception staff. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fireblade999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from a two night break,at a cost of £228,our only complaint was the cost for the room
We faced a very high wall at the back of the hotel with no natural light very small and dark,needed the lights on all the time, however the hotel was very clean,good breakfast,as much as you can eat english breakfast buffet, free wifi, free tea coffee biscuits in the room, nice staff very friendly, loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi,towels provided free, would I go back, no, as we love going to other places,but I would recommend this hotel, but upgrade to a front sea view

Room Tip: You need to pay extra and get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne00Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#8 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing