We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant Hote”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellant Hote”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay there, very clean hotel, excellant staff and helpful. Breakfast was excellant , Would stay there again. Could not fault it. 'We booked late so had a room over looking the car park , but it was okay The rooms over looking the sea front looked very nice.??
If we went again would try for a sea view. Very near to the centre of Tenby .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truthful_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    102
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
67
269
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
manchester england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

An excellent hotel for a relaxing seaside break.Our Standard Room was immaculately clean, well appointed and maintained, if a little on the small size. The breakfast buffet provided a good variety of quality fresh food and extras such as cockles and laver bread were available at an extra charge (however we did not try them on this occasion!). Staff are helpful and friendly although sometimes it felt as though they were repeating a script. The swimming pool area adds a welcome extra dimension to this this traditional hotel and the small clifftop garden is a floral oasis with stunning views of the beach and sea, and a steep path gives immediate access to the beach. The hotel is very convenient for access to the town and does provide parking, although this is limited and a space may not be available if you arrive late in the day.
All in all, a very enjoyable break and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannymacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel in total 10 times in the past 3 years. I believe it is situated in a brilliant location on the main strip of hotels over looking the beach. It has a warm and friendly atmosphere where the staff are more thn willing to go the extra mile for you! The standard of cleanliness is at a high level carried through out to the spa area. The breakfast is lovely spread

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethmark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I left my O/H in charge of booking us a getaway, I had no idea where we were going until we actually arrived and boy did he do well 10/10
From our arrival the staff were fantastic, helpful, polite and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean, though quite hot at night, we didn't require any covers!
Breakfast was lovely, help yourself to full English, cereal, croissants, ham & cheese. No boiled eggs would be my only slight complaint but when I ordered a poached egg one morning it was perfect.
The spa area is lovely, though no drinking fountain which would have improved it. After walking 15 miles on the Tuesday, a relaxing jacuzzi and steam was much appreciated.

We had a drink or two at the bar most night, prices in line with everywhere else in the town, and on our last night we had some time in the games room playing chess and buckaroo!

The hotel has its own carpark but we got back late one night and it was full, the lovely receptionist directed us to the staff carpark instead.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenderry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to love our stay in the Atlantic Hotel. The staff made my family and I feel at home, particularly my children whom the chatted to at all times.
Our room was extremely clean and well maintained as we're all of the facilities.
The hotel is in a central location with its own garden overlooking the beach which is beautifully minded.
The leisure facilities while small were very enjoyable and maintained to a very high standard.
My family and I would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for a last minuite 2 night break in July 2012. Beautifully situated hotel for sea views and view of Caldey Island. Tenby town centre only short walk away. The room was spotlessly clean and although a bit on the small side was comforatble. The pool area is well kept, good size and welcome after a day's sightseeing. Breakfast was excellent a really good choice of food both hot and cold. The hot food was actually hot which is sadly lacking in some other hotels. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would altogether highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian_Paul2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our second stay in this lovely hotel the first was this time last year, we had gone in on the off chance as we had been let down with our booked accommodation. The staff were really helpful showed us rooms they had available so that we could choose the one we wanted we opted for a large room overlooking the sea - absolutely lovely. This year we booked this room again to find that it had been redecorated tastefully over the winter months which was a nice surprise as it was a nice room when we had stayed there previously. For me though it has to be the staff who bent over backwards to meet our needs, even when we had mixed up our departure date they did not hurry us out of the room and when we found we had to stay an extra night they found accommodation for us then too!!! A big thank you Atlantic Hotel you are fabulous!! A lovely hotel in a pretty location!

Room Tip: Room 40 is like a little apartment with a three piece suite, 2 double beds and large bathroom it wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzielew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#8 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing