We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fantastic place!”

Review of Nash House

The Old Guildhall Development, Nash House is on the far right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Guildhall Development, Nash House is on the far right
Nash House rear view Rear garden with ample seating and firepit BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Old Guildhall Development, Nash House is on the far right
Nash House rear view
Rear garden with ample seating and firepit BBQ
Nash House
Kitchen Diner
Kitchen
Kitchen appliances
Dinner for 8
Coffee for two
Lounge
Snug
Master Bedroom
En-suite shower room
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bunk room
Basement shower room
Nash House at night
View from lounge window to harbour
View from top floor of Nash House
Tenby Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sophiegro...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic place!”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Nash House for 2 weeks and absolutely loved our time there. So much so that we have already rebooked for next year! We had small children, teenagers and grandparents in our party and everyone loved the house and location. Zoe and her family really have thought of everything and Zoe herself is a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble. Apart from creaky floorboards on the top floor we really couldn't find any fault with the house as it is so well laid out and equipped.
Thank you Zoe, we look forward to seeing you again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovingit...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“***** Fantastic *****”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely loved staying at Nash House.
We stayed with two children aged 7 and 9, plus grandparents.

The house is directly opposite the beach and as we had to most amazing weather we did little else other than lounge around on the lovely rattan furniture in the garden, the beach and eating / drinking. There is loads to do in the surrounding area, however we did not feel the need to travel away from our lovely house. The views from the rooms are amazing and we are currently pinching decorating ideas from the house!

We are coming back next year! :-)

My only one piece of advice is that this house is over 4 floors and you need to be physcially able to climb the stairs. The bedrooms are on the 3 and 4th floors. The beach is also down steps. Not a problem for us at all, and as a result you get amazing views, but may not be suited to some elderly people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the lovely little extras
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
749Muriel
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nothing negative ... and that's rare!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

When you step into Nash House, you immediately realise that you are going to relax into a comfortable , well-equipped home from home. We were immediately made to feel welcome as we were greeted. The sea views are uplifting and the beach really is just across the road. The house is rather a tardis, much bigger inside than it looks and even better than it looks in the gallery of photographs. Our grandchildren, of various ages, loved the house... the games, the books, the room for "children only!" ; and we knew that the little ones were safe to roam thanks to a padlock on the garden gate! The house is absolutely spotless and has been thoughtfully equipped and furnished to a high standard. We joked that you really could run a restaurant from the kitchen. The large basement is a real bonus as we could bring everything into it from the beach.. and unpack and de-sand! Lots of beach equipment, (including chairs for grannies!), is provided and plenty of big, soft beach towels. We really need not have brought anything for the beach from home. Having two car spaces makes parking a doddle, of course. There is a kind of generosity about the way all the house is equipped.. as though the owners have tried to please their visitors. The street where the house stands is a relatively quiet one, but the town is within easy walking distance and boasts every kind of shop. North Beach is very safe for children, so you can just watch them having fun. As a family, we like to try all kinds of holiday venues.. but, Nash House, you may have tempted us to return! We had a lovely, happy holiday, and our three-year-old grandson said that the seaside is his very best friend. What more could you wish for?

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lots of equipment that we didn't expect to find. (e.g. a coolbag to take to the beach)
Liked least: Stairs... but only becasue i have arthritic knees!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela O
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous stay at Nash House. 6 adults & 2 3 year olds. The house had everything we could possibly need for a weeks holiday. Spacious, clean, comfortable to a very high standard. Ideally located for the beach, shops & restaurants. We had several days out, one in particular Folly Farm was that good we went twice the kids loved it. We will be recommending Nash House to family & friends. We are hopefully going to return again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mickwilli...
1 review
“Prime house in a prime location”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Incredible location in a beautifully presented house,with more home comforts than you can imagine.

We stayed as a family, with two toddlers and their grand parents.

The rooms were spacious,clean and comforting. The large kitchen and dining area made it very easy and practical for large families. And the lounge upstairs with the additional lounge for the kids made it perfect for everybody to get their space.

The basement, with it's utility room,bathroom and storage room added to the comfort and appeal of the property-perfect to come into after an afternoon on the beach.

We'll be back again if we come back to tenby.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A R
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house in perfect location!”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We (myself, husband and four children) stayed at Nash House over the Easter holidays. The property is ideally located for the beach and is only a two minute walk to the restaurants and shops.
The house was immaculately presented and well stocked and Zoe, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with. We cannot wait to go back and are recommending it friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maibobs
wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect 50th Birthday celebration with friends in beautiful Tenby”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had a grat time staying at Nash house. I cannot speak highly enough about how Zoe (the owner) arranged our stay- every detail was taken into account. The house itself is located on the north beach and has beautiful views over Carmarthen Bay. The house had everything that a family would need for a relaxing stay. - including a welcome pack of bread, milk , cereal etc. Will definitely be going back very soon. Thank you Zoe.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing