We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended Gareth Morgans Sully Vale of Glam”
Review of Gumfreston Hotel

Gumfreston Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gumfreston Hotel
Ranked #32 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
sully
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended Gareth Morgans Sully Vale of Glam”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed in Room 2 Saturday 15th June 2013. Helen the owner is fantastic.Took me to the room to explain how tv,shower,etc worked and immediately made me feel very welcome with her sunny attitude.After 3 hours exploring and a brief nap in a very cosy comfortable bed i asked Helen to recommend somewhere for dinner.Was advised to try Greek restaurant Mykonos in castle wall and was best Mousaka I have had outside Greece.Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9am and choice and quality was excellent.Helen is credit the hotelier trade and in a pretty Welsh harbour town for competition must be high Helen goes the extra mile and gives the added value that ensures I will return and have asked Helen to put my name on Room 2 lol.

Room Tip: Room 2 was very airy and overlooked the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gareth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    29
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
8
41
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The owners do everything possible to make their visitors happy. Helen helped to secure a parking place for our family even though they were only visiting, no easy task. We had a excellent stay. Excellent position for the beach, restaurants and trips out and plenty of good advice. Thank you

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

we went back to the gumfreston hotel to meet two friends from holland. helen could not do enough for us. i like what she has done to the bathrooms, the new shower units were very good indeed. i can recommend this hotel to anyone, it is handy for the car park and the town centre is just walking distance away, the beaches are second to none,and sometimes its just nice to watch the world go by. so when in tenby give the gumfreston a try.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gladiator21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

we stayed in room 10, bathroom looked like it had just been refurbished but shower was too small and toilet and basin was in the wrong position amd so was the glass shelf above it and i'm only 5ft4 . I suggest the owner try using them for a weekend. We was woke up saturday morning by the cleaner in our room and then we asked for a late checkout which was supposed to be by 12pm and again the cleaner woke us up and wanted to clean the room and it was only 9.30 on a bank holiday monday.Breakfast was only for half an hour 8.30am to 9am which didn't give you much time.Otherwise room was quite dated but was clean. We travel most weekends and have used many hotel,B&B's etc but i don't think i would recommend this one if you want a leisurely weekend.

Room Tip: Late checkouts and breakfasts that are later especially on Bank holidays.Up to date furniture and ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

warm welcome , good location , clean comfortable room breakfast excellent , what more can i say
will stay again whenever im in the area thanks Helen lovely hotel ran perfectly
we were working in the area picked this hotel on price and location and we were not dissapointed
we arrived late on the first night helen had contacted me just before and made sure we were welcomed once we got there
we had a good size twin room
Helen also did us a great cooked breakfast earlier than the normal time so we could get off early for work
Helen even recommended a place to eat which was excellent
if your coming to Tenby stay here you carnt go wrong

Room Tip: all good rooms hotel location is close to everywhere you would want to go yet its nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

On arrival we were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome ... We were shown our room and facilities...Advice of where to eat and drink was spot on.. BREAKFAST.. what can I say was amazing.. Best full English ever.... The service was good and nothing was a problem... Helen is one of the nicest people have met...Feel like known her forever......Would definately stay there again.. Location is superb...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAFC073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the gumfreston with friends from Holland. It was my first long journey since i had a stroke. Helen was there to meet the train, and because it was late made sure i has a hot meal. I soon felt at home can recommend this hotel to anyone. Helen could not do enough for me. the room was clean and had all i needed. the breakfast was very good,and i had a good choice. tenby is my second home now. i only wish i could have stayed longer. i hope to return next month to see all my friends. Please when in tenby give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gladiator21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Southcliff Hotel
Southcliff Hotel
#17 of 23 in Tenby
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 23 in Tenby
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Weybourne Guest House
Weybourne Guest House
#25 of 52 in Tenby
77 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rose Cottage
Rose Cottage
#18 of 52 in Tenby
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gumfreston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gumfreston Hotel

Property: Gumfreston Hotel
Address: 15 Culver Park, Tenby SA70 7ED, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gumfreston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run hotel (Licensed) in town location, only 1 street from South Beach. Attended car parking approx 30 yards away. Casual dress for meals. Vegetarians, Children, Special Diets catered for ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Gumfreston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gumfreston Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing