We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite in Tenby”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lindholme House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindholme House
Ranked #10 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Our favourite in Tenby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here for over thirty years now, when it was larger and then when it downsized. Tony and Marianne must be the best hosts ever. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and the rooms are spotless with cleans towels every day, television and tea and biscuits. They have lots of local knowledge and suggest places to go that are new to us. I am looking forward to my next visit and highly recommend this excellent B and B.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank evilcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
94
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights as a break from poor spring weather after a recommendation from friends.
Marianne and Tony are great hosts with a friendly approach.
Our room with a sea view was a large en-suite, bright and clean. Good shower and room was quiet.
Tea and coffee making facilities in room too.
The breakfast was of ample proportions and well presented. A choice of starters with fruit, cereals, croissants, fruit juice and toast with jam and marmalade followed by a full English of bacon egg sausage fried bread hash brown beans and tomato. An alternative choice of kippers is offered and my wife found them to be delicious. Marianne warmly welcomes everyone with tea and coffee and after breakfast Tony happily engages in conversation with his unique sense of humour.
Parking is reasonably priced in a large car park behind Lindholme House adjacent to South Beach. The quaint town centre is close too.
Altogether a great place to stay and we would recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spoonerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We've had good accommodation in Tenby, in April & September, but at last we've discovered 'Lindholme'. Relaxing friendly guest house.
The room was comfortable, very clean and well presented. Flat screen TV, good shower and great view across the beach.
The hosts are very helpful and we took their recommendation & dined at 'Blue Ball' ( stunning food)
The breakfast at Lindholme has everything. I had a gorgeous Full English, but my wife decided to have a smoked Kipper... Something she hasn't had for a long time.. All preceded by fruit juice, endless toast and croissant and cereals if you can manage them! Great value & the personal touches completed our stay. One night turned into three!
Top Marks to owners Tony and Marianne... We will be back in
September

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin31945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Lindholme House. The room was very clean, reasonably priced, and the Guest House is in a great location in a lovely resort town. However, our room was small, the bed and pillows were hard, the bed linens were rough and the towels were thin. The bedroom and bathroom floors were carpeted with a spongy type of carpeting that always felt somewhat sticky and damp. Breakfast was fine and plentiful, but not anything special. Tony was reluctant to make a recommendation for where we might dine, but did mention a local restaurant that was considered good despite the fact that the two chefs were women. We ate there (the Blue Ball) and it was excellent, luckily we aren't prejudiced about female chefs. The next night Marianne recommended another local restaurant that unfortunately was not very good. Tenby is full of B&B's and as we walked past others, I kept thinking that we might have done better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We wanted to give our American friends a true taste of everything quintessentially British with a Guest House 'experience' in Tenby. We couldn't have chosen better. Great location, superb quality accommodation, spotless and welcoming with one of the best breakfasts I've had in a long time. Do yourselves a favour and book it...you won't regret it for a second. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

we travelled to tenby for a familly wedding and stayed here just for one night we pre booked it and as soon as we walked in had a good welcome the room was clean and cozy and breakfast was exellent would really recomend it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevcounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Sayed at the Lindholme House for just one night but didn't want to leave.This is small in size but this i liked as you get a more homely feeling than with the bigger bed and breakfasts and hotels.Maryann and Tony are very warm and welcoming,Tony has a great sense of humour.
Room was very spacious and spotlessly clean with a sea-view had en-suite and most comfortable bed i've slept in.Tea and coffee making facilities are in the room as well as the free use of wi-fi.
Breakfast had plenty of choice there was cereal,grapefruit,fresh friut, yogurts,croissants,tea and coffee,fruit juices.This was before a choice of a full english breakfast,kippers,boiled egg,scrambled egg,and toast and preserves.i had full english which i don't normally eat and have to say it was very nice freshly cooked and not at all greasy.
All in all excellent accomodation,very friendly warm and welcoming hosts,ideally located for beach and town.Don't hesitate in booking here you won't find anywhere better than Lindholme house and in my opinion deserves more than the 3*** rating it has.cannot wait to go back which will be very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and of same high standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank me2youWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindholme House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindholme House

Property: Lindholme House
Address: 27 Victoria Street, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindholme house is family run with 40 years experience, and situated a few yards from Tenbys magnificent mile and a half of golden sands of the South Beach. We are also very close to the town centre with its quaint shops, bars and restaurants, Tenby Golf Club and Bowling Green. At Lindholme we offer you a very warm welcome and a chance to to relax and unwind in friendly surroundings. We have no petty restrictions and our aim is to make you feel that Lindholme is an extension of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lindholme House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindholme House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing