We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax and explore Pembrokeshire from Snowdrop...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Snowdrop Cottage

Snowdrop Cottage, nestling beside a brook and set wthin an acre of gardens, shared with the owners
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snowdrop Cottage, nestling beside a brook and set wthin an acre of gardens, shared with the owners
Dining Room, comfy farmhouse chairs and lovely views over the surrounding fields Plenty of interesting reading material .....................
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Snowdrop Cottage, nestling beside a brook and set wthin an acre of gardens, shared with the owners
Dining Room, comfy farmhouse chairs and lovely views over the surrounding fields
Plenty of interesting reading material .....................
Another of the dining room with double doors to sitting room
Sitting room with double doors to dining area
Another of the sitting room with patio doors out to garden
TV & DVD combi with large selection of DVD's
Sitting Room with window overlooking the garden
Hallway with front door leading to parking area
When life gives you lemons .......................
Compact but fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, cooker, fridge, microwave and freezer
Bedroom, Bed will be made up with fresh linen for your arrival, with window overlooking fields
Another of the bedroom
Bathroom with shower over bath, wash hand basin and toilet. Fresh towels available for your arrival
Pretty flower borders and sitting areas for you to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet
Always a warm welcome for you at Snowdrop Cottage - Croeso Cynnes
Container plants dotted around the place for you to enjoy .......
And a few more .........
Plenty of space for parking
One of the garden ponds, with a wonderful array of flora and fauna, always an abundance of dragon fl
Private patio area with table and chairs - a little sun trap, perfect for a coffee and a good book
Fresh vegetables available in season and you're more than welcome to share with us. Also local
Private patio, with seating area and steps leading up to the main garden
Carew Castle and mill , a 10 min drive from us and you can stop for a coffee at the local inn
Visit Saundersfoot only a short drive from us. Treat yourself to a spa in the local spa hotel
Lovely Tenby harbour and you can take the ferry over to the peaceful and serene Caldy Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax and explore Pembrokeshire from Snowdrop Cottage”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Snowdrop Cottage provided an excellent base for our week in sunny Pembrokeshire. We had a warm and generous welcome from the owners. It is well appointed, immaculate and comfortable, providing everything you need including a book and dvd library. Set in the owner’s garden, it is quiet and peaceful, yet near to a wide variety of interesting places to explore and wonderful coastal walks and beaches. We hope to visit again and would firmly recommend to anyone wanting to visit the area.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2018
Thank you so much for your review, we do appreciate such positive comments. I'm so pleased you were happy with the accommodation and that you enjoyed the peace and quiet. The beautiful weather was a bonus. It was lovely to meet you both and we would love to see you again. Kind regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bashers51
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Overall the cottage was well presented being in a landscaped garden and reasonable access to both Saundersfoot and Tenby..the property was well equipped with all the is needed for an extended stay, the owners were readily available for any help or advise ..unfortunately the sleeping and seating was not to my liking I found it dated and uncomfortable...although I’m sure it suits most people..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Snowdrop Cottage. I'm pleased you found the cottage to be well presented and well equipped. I'm sorry you found the sleeping and seating dated, it is a cottage traditionally furnished and decorated, this is clear to see in the photographs we have supplied on the listing so it's such a shame if, after arrival, you found that it was not to your liking. I'm also really sorry that you found the bed and seating uncomfortable and wish you had mentioned it to us during your stay as we may have been able to address the situation. That said, I do hope it didn't impinge too much on your holiday as we do try our best to make sure that our guests are happy and comfortable. Hopefully you enjoyed both Pembrokeshire and the beautiful weather we had during your stay. Kind regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jill m
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic would love to return!!!!! Area people food and wonderful welcome just not enough time to explore all the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Snowdrop Cottage. We are so pleased you enjoyed and we would love to see you again at some point. Wasn’t the beautiful weather a bonus :-) Kind regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff W
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“One visit isn't enough!”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

You need more than one visit to appreciate all that Pembrokeshire has to offer so do what we did and book Snowdrop cottage twice. This is a really excellent home from home; tastefully decorated and cared for by The Everall Family who for whom nothing is too much trouble. The rural setting is perfect with a large, beautifully maintained garden which was looking its best in the long awaited Spring sunshine.
Snowdrop is an ideal base from which to explore the area. We particularly enjoyed Pembroke Castle, Carew Castle and Mill and Picton Castle with its gardens and amazing display of owls. Another highlight was an exploration of Laugharne and Dylan Thomas' Boat House. It wasn't difficult to see where the inspiration for Under Milk Wood came from. We packed more into our week but were still left feeling we ought to return to explore the places we missed. If we do then we would not hesitate to stay at Snowdrop Cottage again. It's the ideal place to relax after a hard day's sightseeing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
We are so pleased to read the complimentary comments regarding your second visit to Snowdrop Cottage. I’m glad you enjoyed the garden, it does look particularly lovely at this time of the year. I’m also happy that you would return to us and we would love to see you both again. Kind regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry L
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic return visit.”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We found Snowdrop Cottage last September and had a wonderful week so we just had to return in the Spring and our stay was just as glorious. The cottage is immaculate - there is nothing that has not been thought of. The welcome from Marie and Peter was lovely and made us feel immediately at home. Saundersfoot is not far and less busy lovely beaches are all within easy driving range. To wake up in the morning to a field of sheep outside the window is a joy, and to return in the afternoon to a glass of wine on the sunny patio is just perfect. If the weather is bad the cottage is so well equipped with books, music, films and games that it is tempting to just relax indoors! A real gem and all thanks to the lovely hosts Marie and Peter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review of your stay in Snowdrop Cottage. We are so pleased you decided to return for a second visit and that you were not disappointed. We also love the fact that we’re surrounded with countryside and wildlife and at this time of the year it is a joy to see the lovely lambs. Thanks again for travelling all the way, it is appreciated. Kind regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YT_Restau...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tenby shortstay”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week break in Primrose Cottage. The hospitality was perfect and the cottage itself immaculate... I arrived stressed and left relaxed and happy, we will be staying longer next time.

The are itself is beautiful and the location the ideal blend of quiet but convenient only a short drive to several eateries and Tenby itself...

Thank-you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Snowdrop Cottage. So pleased to hear you both enjoyed your short stay and that you were able to relax. We would love to see you return. Kind regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you so much for your delightful review of Snowdrop Cottage. I'm really pleased you found the accommodation to be well presented and well equipped and that you found the jigsaws :-) I know you made the most of your time here and visited many places and I'm so happy that you're returning for a second visit. We look forward to seeing you both again. Kind regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing