We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenthorne Guest House
Ranked #10 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed during May national scooter rally weekend and had a fantastic time.
This was made perfect by Menna and Peter, the proprieters of the marvellous Glenthorne Guest House. The rooms were immaculate and very spacious, the bed was also very comfortable.
The room was serviced every day and everything replenished.
Also, the shower in our en suite room was excellent and, there was also another shower & toilet on the landing which was very useful.
The breakfast was very high quality, well presented and of more than ample quantity for the big eaters (myself included).
The dining room and the sitting room were very nice and there is a bar on the premises, although we didn't partake of any alcoholic beverages......well, there is only so much that one can drink in an evening lol.
There is access to off road parking spaces for a very reasonable small fee and well worth utilising.
Both Menna and Peter were excellent hosts throughout our stay, and it is easy to see why people go back to see them time and time again, we certainly will too.
Location of the guest house is ideal as it is only five minutes walk from the town centre.
In a nutshell, the next time we are going to Tenby we will be on the telephone to Menna, and will be extremely disappointed if there are no vacancies.......

Room Tip: Room 6 is a family room and very spacious but our friends room 5 was also very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Glenthorne Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place to stay if you are visiting Tenby or the surounding area.
Stayed with some friends and could not fault this place.
Parking is available off road and opposite for very cheap rate. £5 for the three days that we stayed.
A warm and friendly welcome by the owners and this continued through out our stay.
The rooms are comfortable with plenty of tea, coffee supplied. Room (as was the whole hotel) was spotlessly clean.
Great breakfast with lots of choice.
Would we stay here again? Yes and will do so in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dburns307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

my sister got myself and my husband a seaside escape voucher for christmas we are so glad she did or we probably would never have found this lovely guest house we couldnt fault it, owners lovely ,excellent breakfast we would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: we had room no 5 with ensuite facilities lovely room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millyWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before and we always have a great time. Peter and menna are fantasic, great to talk to and will help with anything. Lovely breakfast cooked to perfection, great sausages!! Cant wait to go next year :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandontstayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This B&B is in a great location... We stayed in the family room, which is a good size and were even provided with a cot for our 4 month old. The breakfast was of good quality and was serviced nice and hot. The dining area is nice and light with a lovely big window to let natural light in.... The hosts are very friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate us with our baby... We would defiantly recommend this B&B for anyone wanting a great holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_Wards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Excellent room - good size with en suite! Lovely and friendly owners. One of the best breakfasts I have had - catered for vegetarians and coeliacs!! Close to the town and the post office is only around the corner! Had a lovely stay in tenby!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have just returned from Tenby and would not find a better place to stay.Wonderful hosts - Peter and Menna,very clean rooms etc, and what can one say about the breakfasts - only magical. There was everything you need in the rooms to make your stay fantastic.Easy parking provided by hotel and one minute walk to town and beach. Would not hesitate to stay again with Peter and Menna and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
561 reviews
0.0 mi away
Croyland Guest House
Croyland Guest House
#2 of 52 in Tenby
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenthorne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenthorne Guest House

Address: 9 Deer Park, Tenby SA70 7LE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: $93 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated just 300 yards from the beaches & town centre. We are also only a 10 minute walk from the coach & train stations. We have eight comfortable rooms - doubles, single, twin & family rooms. Most are en-suite, all have colour TV & tea/coffee facilities. Limited parking is available, bookable in advance. We offer reduced rates to children under 13. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glenthorne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenthorne Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing