We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ivy Bank Guest House
Ranked #26 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just arrived home from a short stay in Ivy Bank..
The owner Ann was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble!
The B&B is spotless, room was comfortable and breakfast was delicious.
Ticked all the boxes for us and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    27
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
55
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Porthcawl
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly hosts who directed us to a nearby parking space. We had a small room but clean and comfortable. Great location , we ate in the nearby barbucci indian restaurant (which was also very good)and will definitly use again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

There were three ladies in our group, we stayed in room 3, 3 single beds, plenty of room for us, beds nice and comfy, beautiful bay window to sit in and enjoy a little drink, Ann the lady who runs the B+B was a very hospitable lady, nothing was too much trouble. It was spotlessly clean, the food was fab, set you up for the day, I would recommend, it really is a little gem of a place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I came to Tenby more or less by accident, planned to go to Cornwall and ended up in Wales. That's the way I plan my holidays.
Friendly people at the TIC recommended Ivy Bank - fair rates, walking distance to center and beaches and very friendly people. I was lucky to park my car just 20 meters away. It was a perfect, warm welcome. I had a double for me alone, space enough for me and my things. The room was very clean and calm in the nights. The breakfast leaves no wishes open. Even for me and my "continental" preferences for coffee. The breakfast room has a nice atmosphere, so you would like to sit a bit longer there and possibly chat a bit with other guests. The staff is very friendly. Not just the professional friendlyness. Tenby itself is the perfect place for a break and a perfect base for exploring that part of the Welsh coast - and Ivy Bank was a very good B&B to enjoy my holiday.
I hope to be back in Pembrokeshire one day and I will definitely try to stay then in Ivy Bank.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeLoew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for the New Year. Arrived day before new years eve, left on New Years day.
First impression was good,very christmasie, from the outside, Xmas tree twinkling in the large bay window, as the building itself is very attractive being a Victorian terrace. Arrived a little earlier than expected, but no problem phone Ann and in no time along came Mike with their little dog. Nice welcome and shown to our room No 3, on the way up to our room the Xmas decorations were in abundance, very pretty.
Our room was exceptional, very large everything you needed and more. Six foot bed, which was very comfortable. Tea, coffee & hot chocolate and good size kettle and a tea pot, final little touch was the tea towel. On suite very nice (yes it was a real on suite not one that's be sectioned off in a corner in the room like most guest houses we have stayed in) clean and bright.
Breakfast room very tastefully decorated, tables had your room number on, everything on the table matching. The breakfast was also good and their was a menu for you to choose form.
This is definitely a very high class place and deserves it's 4 star status, I personally wood say it's bordering a 5 star.
Very near to the town, just minuets to walk.
On street parking ould possibly be a problem, but we came with friends who were staying somewhere else,( glad that one was fully booked as we were lucky enough to find this place) and had parking. Train station very nearby for those who choose to travel without a vehicle.
A bigh thank you to Ann and Mike for a loverly stay, and the gift (box of lush chocs), how very thoughtful.
Recommend this place to all our friend and if your reading this review, and happen to get booked here, you will not be disappointed.
This is a Gem of a place. We will be using this place all the time from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newlandlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We recently stayed with Ann during the Tenby Ironman. The B&B was perfect. A short walk to the main town centre. Ann was a very gracious host. She arranged an early breakfast for the future ironmen which was very welcome. The breakfast was gorgeous.
The B&B is clean, comfortable with a good shower. The B&B is great value for money. The free wifi was extremely useful. Ann and her husband really made it feel like a home away from home and when we had a family emergency, they went out of their way to help. We would definitely stay here again if we're back in Tenby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandysul
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

stayed at Ivy Bank this week.Ann was so friendly & welcoming. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with a lovely, tasty breakfast with plenty of choice. Clean & tidy and just a few minutes walk into town. Tenby is a lovely place to visit & Ann gave us plenty of information of where to go & the best places to eat. Many thanks for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iona d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Coach Guest House
0.0 mi away
Weybourne Guest House
Weybourne Guest House
#25 of 52 in Tenby
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Bank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Bank Guest House

Property: Ivy Bank Guest House
Address: Harding Street, Tenby SA70 7LL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivy Bank Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ivy Bank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivy Bank Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing