We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment hadn't been cleaned though”
other travelers have booked this property
Mansion House, Bryn Y Mor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mansion House, Bryn Y Mor
Unique sun terrace for guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Mansion House, Bryn Y Mor
Unique sun terrace for guests
Double bedroom with patio doors
Open plan living room
Open plan kitchen with breakfast bar and stools
Entrance to the superb indoor swimming pool and gymnasium
Pool area includes sauna, changing room and toilet
Gymnasium above indoor swimming pool
Tenby harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
20Clara
gwent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment hadn't been cleaned though”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great apartment set out well. Good location 10-15 min walk to town. When we got there the apartment hadn't been cleaned- empty wine bottles, dirty towels and beds not changed. Rang owner several times and numerous times when we got home no answer. Left messages no reply. Only when we contacted Holiday lettings did we hear off the owners who then didn't accept responsibility said they would have to check with the cleaners. We actually spoke to the cleaner on the day we left and she was mortified that we were there because she hadn't been told that any guests were due . It spoilt the weekend because we had to sleep in bedding that someone else had slept in .

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
We were really devasted that this had happened, and was a genuine error. The apartment is in very high demand, and the season has been extremely busy. Unfortunately the booking was an oversight by the cleaners. However, I do understand they did return with wine, and sweets for guests and the kids as a small way of an apology for their error. The owners themselves were away on their own summer holidays, and in this circumstance were unable to be contacted. Again, as ever, we are grateful for the feedback and have ensured the communication and bookings made are re-confirmed in each instance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WISH FOR!”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A beautifully furnished and equipped apartment in a very convenient location in Tenby.
We were reluctant to leave.
A great deal of thought had been given to those little things which are appreciated when you are taking a short self catering break eg dishwasher tablets, salt, spices !!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Spaciosness , decor and quality of furniture and fittings
Liked least: the TV received a range of channels but the picture is distorted, everyone looks fat BUT this did not spoil our holiday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your staff, and hope you visit again soon.

Kind regards
The Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean T
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Appartments got the wow factor”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend for our anniversary , absolutely loved it , very clean & modern appartment , well equipped kitchen diner , very spacious & comfy lounge area , good sized bedrooms , master having patio doors opening onto front where we sat for breakfast , very good bathroom with excellent power shower & seperate bath , utility area with extra toilet , access to indoor gym , swimming pool & sauna too.
Beautifull surroundings & only 10 min walk to tenby harbour & beach , could not fault this appartment , would definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: gorgeous property & surroundings
Liked least: sauna only fit 2 people
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2015
So glad you enjoyed the apartment, and the beautiful town of Tenby.

Hope you visit us again soon.

Best Wishes
The Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing