We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$161
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
224
221
119
65
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
221
119
65
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewshearings hotelsshearings holidayhalf boardpremier roomst catherinesthe cliffoverlooking the beachcaldey islandlimited parkingpublic roomssome tlcwindow seatroom was largesingle roomexcellent positionfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 686 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed for a last minute midweek break having never been to Tenby before. The position of the hotel is perfect, built into the town's ancient walls overlooking the beach. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with wonderful sea views. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the food was exellent and the restaurant also overlooked the beach.If we visit Tenby again we would not hesitate to return to the Imperial.
Lynn & Alan

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. Some rooms my prove difficult to access for elderly or disabled guests
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here: the hotel does need some updating, but the welcoming staff and very good food made up for this. Views from our seafront room (worth the small supplement) were fantastic and the hotel is well situated for strolls along the front or into the town centre. Certainly worth the very modest cost of a short weekend, handy for St David's etc.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view (and wake up call from friendly seagull knocking on window!)
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uptonlambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

lovely hotel shame about the parking ok it is a coast and country hotel and the entertainment is shall we say limited to two nights in the week if we had not have had good weather there would have been nothing to do the bar staff could have done a little more say have a quiz or something similar this is what we have found in other coast and country shearings when it is not a singer or comedian other than that the staff are very good and the rooms are clean and tidy

Room Tip: we paid for an upgrade and all we saw was a brick wall over looking the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean190919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Not our first visit and will not be our last. everything about the hotel was excellent. While there we got married and thanks to all the staff our special day was made extra special. A special thanks to Peter the manager and Angelique the deputy manager. Fantastic stay! we will be back and recommend the hotel and Tenby to everyone. Allan and Celia

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celiarigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Have recently returned from a Shearings holiday at this hotel, a good hotel with friendly staff & excellent food although the seating system was a bit annoying! Our room overlooked the sea. The hotel is in a good position for the town also. Tenby itself is a lovely bustling town. Our only complaint was with our coach driver called Wayne, he gave very little information although he was Welsh!
Would like to return but will travel independantly next time.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the upgraded rooms
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaylover4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews