We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy times.”
Review of Rose Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rose Cottage
Ranked #18 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at rose cottage for a fortnight. it was a lovely cottage,which i can recommend to anyone. it was more than well equiped,it had all i needed. it was handy for the car park, town centre, and beach. the weather was good too. i have been coming to tenby for some twenty years and i have never know it so hot. so if you are looking for a place to stay. give rose cottage a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gladiator21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Rose Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 175 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have been coming back to Rose Cottage for many years now and cannot fault it in any way. Angela and Andrew are the most wonderful kind people who can't do enough for you to ensure that your stay with them is a pleasant one. The room is always lovely and clean and the breakfast is superb with lots of choice. I would recommend anyone to stay here - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHITEHOUSE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just back from a two day visit; fantastic. Angela and Andrew are very nice pleasant people and made us feel at ease and welcome - kind of home from home. We stayed in Room 2 which was clean, tidy and quiet. The bathroom was light and airy with bath and shower. We only used the shower and it had a very good pressure. We took the bath mat out as we found it less slippery without it, but i guess that will be a matter of choice for each individual. Breakfast was fruit, yoghurt, cereal and of course a cooked breakfast toast, tea and coffee. The cooked breakfast was served piping hot and of a good quality. Very enjoyable, and set us up for the day. There is a pathway into Tenby which is very pleasant if the weather is good (we enjoyed excellent weather,always a big bonus). Some of the path way has a bit of a gradient so if you are not of average fitness i would give it a miss (25 minute walk). The retun journey was via the local bus, to walk back would have been a bit too much as there were steeper parts to return.
If i was in the Tenby area again which is highly positive would i use Rose Cottage again - yes absolutely. Thanks Angela and Andrew see you again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

we had a lovely time staying at Rose cottage. we were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. we will definitely be returning in the near future. a highly recommended bed and breakfast. as for the breakfast, what can i say but wonderful, many thanks

Peter & Gwenda

Room Tip: get a taxi back if you,ve walked to Tenby, it can be a bit steep on a full stomach
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugby1peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a 2 night stay at he Rose Cottage, highly recommended! Hosts are very welcoming and friendly. They make you feel part of it, not just like guests passing through. Are very approachable if you want or need anything else throughout your stay.
Clean, tidy and decorate up to date

Location is a nice 15 minute walk away from Tenby. Easy to get there and back.

Food was nice! Fresh and portions were negotiable! In other words if you want more, just ask!

Highly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

As soon as I arrived with my children, I was met by a very chirpy Andrew. After being shown to our bedroom which was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated I met with Angela to arrange breakfast. I traveled and stayed with my two young children (4&7) and can honestly say I have never been so warmly welcomed and well looked after. Angela could not do enough and went above and beyond from calling tourist information, cooking whatever the children fancied for breakfast, and making me feel as If I were at home with the added bonus of being waited on. I left having found a friend and will definitely return and be sure to tell my friends. You will not be dissapointed. A perfect break away that was made special by such a caring hostess. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 great days at Rose Cottage in Tenby for the Easter weekend in 2013.

We had a great time. Andrew and Angela are great hosts to this B&B providing an excellent and personal service. Comfortable rooms with all the amenities you could wish for, and a delicious breakfast to set us up for those great walks along the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path.

Would definately return when back in the area in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BartSomsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.0 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
561 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
1.4 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
720 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
412 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Cottage

Address: New Hedges, Tenby SA70 8TL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: $96 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Cottage is a lovely 140 year old Blacksmiths Cottage. The guests rooms are located in the former stable block, but converted to a very high standard a few years ago. We are a 4-Star Wales Tourist Board accredited accommodation. The rooms are contemporary in design with flat-screen televisions with freeview and internet access. Breakfast is taken in the main house and are ingredients are local and of high quality. All eggs are free range. We also have secure gated car parking for 12 cars. 1 mile from Tenby and Saundersfoot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Rose Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Cottage Hotel Tenby
Rose Cottage Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing