We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull”
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2009

just returned from a 3 day stay at myrtle house b&b - words cannot express the fantastic welcome jan & rob gave us, nothing too much trouble, pots of tea and a lovely chat at any time. spotlessly clean accomodation and lovely breakfast with endless supply of toast, tea etc without having to ask - jan a real mother hen (in the nicest sense) loves to look after guests.the position of hotel is fab literally 2 mins from shops and sea. but still being in very quiet street. will defo be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WalesTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 304 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2009

We arrived in Tenby for a day out and decided to make a weekend of it. So, we turned up on spec at the Myrtle House Hotel and were welcomed like old friends.
Jan insisted on showing us the room before we committed to staying the night.
The room was a small en-suite double at the top of the house but had the most fantastic views out to sea over Caldey Island.
The room was perfectly equipped and scrupulously clean. The decor was light and airey.
We had an excellent night's sleep and woke to the sound of the sea.
At breakfast we were treated to a full home-cooked and generous feast.
Nothing was too much trouble and we plan to return very soon.
Parking was offered, although we had already sorted that out.
Great value and to be thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobzizontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallflower890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bronygraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tofartoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WattsofDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank nobby33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
268 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Address: St. Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#5 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: $37 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrtle House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing