We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Tenby”
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
WALES
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Tenby”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had a fantastic stay late April 2014, our hosts Jan and Rob were fantastic nothing was too much and went out of their way to make our stay the Best. The room was lovely and clean and well decorated (spotlessly clean), the Breakfast was to die for all round Excellent 10/10 the beach was 50 yards as well as the town centre the other way great location and plenty of free parking to be found if not a reasonable pay car park not too far away, would not hesitate to stay here again and in fact are planning a return trip this year.

Room Tip: Room 8 looks along the street with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrexhamphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    37
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
144
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in Rm 8. We were made to feel very welcome, the room was lovely and spotless and the breakfast great.

The only small drawback was the lamp post outside the bedroom window which gave the room an odd orange glow all night. Not much that can be done about that really - maybe some blackout curtains?

I imagine all the rooms at the front have the same problem but check before you book if you're a light sleeper.

For location and friendliness I'd definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kentishdorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was our first visit to Tenby and by sheer luck we fell upon Myrtle House Hotel. What a find - Jan and Rob could not be more welcoming, helpful and friendly. The accommodation was perfect, the food was fantastic and Jan gave us great advice on places to visit and have dinner. We ended up staying an extra night as we didn't want to risk travelling to another town and not finding somewhere as good. The location of the hotel is perfect for walking round the town.

A truly fantastic experience - thanks Jan and Rob.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

March, 2014 was our second visit to Myrtle House Hotel. We came for a week in the early summer of 2010 with the next two generations of our family and found it ideal. It was the obvious place to stay when we wanted to go again to Tenby, this time with friends. Jan and Rob do an excellent breakfast and are welcoming in every way. The hotel is very well situated within the town walls and is very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymondh722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is my second visit to this lovely establishment. We were offered a hot drink on arrival by Jan and Rob and had a lovely chat about the history of the building, very interesting. Jan and Rob are the perfect hosts. Rob cooks a fabulous breakfast and Jan is so friendly and warm. You really feel at home. Its an excellent spot for the beach pubs etc. I'm looking forward to my next visit which will be in the very near future. Congratulations Jan and Rob on being the perfect hosts. See you soon!

Room Tip: Room 4 very cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole_R150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had a great time with Rob and Jan.Home from home and treated like family.Lovely room. Close to sea and all amenities. Jan and Rob really put themselves out to make you feel welcome.I would definitely recommend The Myrtle to anyone I know who. intends to stay in Tenby

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viv m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We've visited several times before and it's always the same - excellent. A drink when you arrive and then a clean and comfortable room to settle down in. Close to all the amenities in the town and well positioned for the Pembrokeshire coast.
The [ huge ] breakfast is beautifully cooked by Rob and served by Jan with a smile. It's a genuinely friendly Hotel and I'm sure if you visit you will want to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.0 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Property: Myrtle House Hotel
Address: St. Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#5 Family Hotel in Tenby
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrtle House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing