We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home”
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
1 review
“My second home”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Ive been to stay at least 5 times-and can't wait to plan my next trip! Jan and rob are so welcoming and friendly-they will go out of their way to make you have a good stay. Breakfast is delicious, portions are extremely generous, and there are masses of different options You get such a warm and lovely reception, if you have any questions they will always help out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    37
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
144
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

What a lovely little hotel. Being a small hotel is more appealing to me as a single traveller. A small hotel with a BIG Welsh welcome from Jan and Rob. I was met off my train and my experience just went from better to best. The offer of a cup of tea as soon as I arrived was just the start . I felt as though I was greeted by a family member that I had known for years. It was like being from home to home, without the work and washing up.
Clean and comfortable. Wonderful choice of breakfasts. Nothing was too much for Jan and Rob. At the end of my stay, I was chauffeured to the station which was much appriciated as I had injured my knee the day before.
Jan and Rob really do go the extra mile with looking after their guests, and all the little extras they do are much appriciated.
Thank you Jan and Rob. I hope to return rather sooner than later. Definatly wouldn't want to go anywhere else when staying in Tenby.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a lovely little hotel and Jan and Rob are fantastic hosts - so friendly and helpful.

The old town is closed to traffic but this is not a problem as guests have access by car. Following unloading, Rob goes with you to park the car. We were in the long stay car park nearby which was £2 for 24 hours. You can pay for several days at a time and come and go as you please providing you keep your ticket (there are no barriers!).

Tenby is a beautiful, family-centred town and this hotel is in a great location right inside the old walled part of the town and next to paths down to the beach.

I shall certainly stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G_W_Heaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here last year, was such a comfortable hotel, we even stayed and extra night, perfect location, really enjoyed our stay here and when in Tenby will definitely stay here again, good price, and worth it :) would recommend this hotel, even booked for my parents to stay as well would recommend :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clairebrackpool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for three nights from the ninth of July.
This is the best B&B I have stayed at, Jan and her husband really look after their guests.
Exhalant room, exhalant breakfast
If you want a great break stay at the Myrtle
Been on holiday around the UK and Ireland this B&B is top of the list

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul186459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a family room in Myrtle House Hotel after reading Trip Advisor reviews. It was everything and more....
We drive a large pickup and on our arrival Jan came out to show us where to park safely followed up with tea and coffee.
Our room was spotless and everything we needed. The breakfast was brilliant (thanks Rob!) and Jan was so kind and patient when it came to listening to our little one even when ear plugs are a good idea!
The B&B is placed within 2 minutes walk of shops, restaurants, beach and the homely atmosphere makes the stay so relaxing. We couldnt have asked for more and will look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

From the first moment we met Jan she was so welcoming and helpful. She suggested restaurants we should try, helped with a car space and generally gave us a rundown of what was on in Tenby and surroundings. We had a small room but it was fine and was the only one available for our three night stay. It was spotless. Breakfast was FANTASTIC.We have stayed in far bigger hotels (and much more expensive ) but they could not match the full breakfast. It is obvious Jan and her husband take a real pride in their lovely hotel and go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 471travellers2471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.0 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Property: Myrtle House Hotel
Address: St. Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#5 Family Hotel in Tenby
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrtle House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing