We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good definitely go again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saltern Caravan Park
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2010

It was a very good it was clean, close to town, spar next door, well worth the money, there was always somone reception and they were very nice.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jckhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Saltern Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2010

Fantastic site, Quiet with no club house which suits people who like a relaxing time together with their family. Within easy walking distance to the beach and the town,and also a large supermarket (10 Mins walk). You could easily leave the car at the site all week and enjoy the lovely beaches of Tenby. Caravans very clean and have near enough everything you could need for your holiday. Staff were very friendly and helpful with a good knowlege of things to do in the area. We would definatly visit again as there is so much more to do in this area than you could do in a week. The location made traveling in and out of tenby very easy as you didn't need to go through the town to get to most places of interest.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helpfullhint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We ( my family ) have just returned from another wonderful break in Tenby, Once again we stopped at Saltern Caravan Park, we were so impressed with the site and cleanliness of the caravan on the 1st visit two years ago, we didnt hesitate in booking again this year.. with its new park for the kids ( which gave us time to breathe of an evening! ) , laundrette and lovely location, its perfect for us.. We love that we can just take a short walk into town and were at the beach... The welcome you recieve when you arrive is very warm,and is so throughout.... i look forward to returning for another holiday very soon, Thank you for a hassle free holiday... The Dawsons :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stu086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We have just returned from our first stay at Saltern Caravan Park and already planning our next visit.
Thank you Julie and Chris for being so helpful and friendly. The caravan was spotless and very comfortable, the site beautifully kept and so near the centre and beaches we only used the car once all week.
We had a wonderful excellent value for money holiday with the added bonus of perfect weather. This site is a little gem!!

Pauline Les and Paula Wilson

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLP03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We stayed at the Saltern Caravan Park in Tenby and had a very nice holiday there,
the caravan park was very convenient to the town and beach, the caravans were very
clean, julie and chris who manage the site were very helpful and it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snookerloopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We have been visiting Saltern caravan park for the last 20 years. We have never been disappointed with the cleanliness, value and friendly service.
The location is second to none, just a short walk into Tenby town centre and its fantastic beaches.
The owners are the most helpful and friendly people you could wish to meet. The grounds are kept to a fantastic standard, and caravans are clean and homely.
We have just visited last week, and we will be re-visiting with our grand kids in July. The kids love the site as much as what we do.

Graham & Janet, Nottingham

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobbsy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

i have been coming to saltern caravan park for 36 years i started coming here when i was a baby with my parents and then my 4 children enjoyed many years of great holidays on this park,now we are looking forward to bringing our grandchildren this year,the caravans have always been well looked after,the park itself is always clean and tidy,the owners chris and julie are lovely people always there if u neen anything ,and great location town and beach just round the corner, were looking forward to many more years of happy holidays here

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramster1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.4 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
561 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saltern Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saltern Caravan Park

Address: The Green, Tenby SA70 8EP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Tenby
Price Range: $28 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saltern Caravan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Also Known As:
Saltern Caravan Park Hotel Tenby
Saltern Caravan Park Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing