We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croyland Guest House
Ranked #2 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the croyland. Excellent location and steve and his family are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is lovely with a big selection. Would definately return. Definately worth a visit and woukd highly recommend. Thanks again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank kellywestall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen e, Owner at Croyland Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us.We are very pleased that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 272 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed in croyland and felt very welcome. The owners gave good advice, places to go and provided an excellent friendly service. Room was nice and tidy. Breakfast was lovely. Great variety. Many thanks again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xemmax1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Tenby and its surroundings are nothing short of beautiful. We were probably spoilt by being there in wonderful weather and out of season.
The Croyland is not posh but it's homely and landlord Steven makes you very welcome. The breakfast is gigantic! The bed was comfortable and the facilities adequate.
AND there's free parking.
Steven provides handwritten guides to local hostelries and favourite walks and trips.
Nice walks nearby and a short walk to the harbour and the Caldey Island ferry. Nice walk around the island via the cliff path.
Go and see a bit of TV history - the conversion of the old Tenby lifeboat house to a residence was the subject of an episode of Grand Designs. Why did they paint it RED?
We would gladly go to Croyland and Tenby again - a bargain
PS: Steve, buy a new stair carpet! That pale colour shows all the trodden-in dirt and makes your friendly house look shabby!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen e, Owner at Croyland Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi Roger,
thank you for your review with some constructive criticism,we have been waiting until the end of season to replace stair carpet which is now completed along with the painting of the stair well.
So pleased that you and Ellie enjoyed your stay and would return if in Tenby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I had a fabulous 2 nights at this family, friendly run B&B.
The rooms are lovely and clean and the choice of breakfast is excellent!
The location is great.
Excellent value for money.
Many thanks
Ellie

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our first visit to Tenby. The Croyland well situated. Parking! Easy walking distance of the town. Steve the manager very helpful and friendly. We had a lovely supper at a pub he recommended and a lovely walk around the area. Room small, but basically clean. Bathroom clean. The breakfast was excellent with various choices. We only spent one night en-route. Price reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

we usually stay at any known hotel chain as you know what to expect in advance, but Tenby doesn't have any! ( though a premier inn is being built close to front) So it took ages choosing a place to stay. We chose this B&B for its free parking and proximity to shops and beach. The location is really good, the breakfasts amazing and the parking secure. The room (5) was adequate but only overlooked the extension, it does however, have a couch and provisions were replaced daily eg more biscuits, loads of milk etc. Mini fridge is very mini(camping) and will not take a bottle wine, though Steve the manager did offer to put our wine in his fridge, he is very friendly and helpful.

overall a good place to stay for its position and parking and of course amazing breakfast
Would we stay again ? personally we do prefer a hotel with pool but as far as B&Bs go, this one, we imagine ( not having much experience ) is well worth considering.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen e, Owner at Croyland Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Hi and thank you for choosing us for your first stay in a guest house which im pleased to say that you seemed to enjoy the experience.The idea of the mini fridge is really aimed at people who may need to keep insulin etc. or some people prefer to keep fresh milk for tea or coffee.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed Tenby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you are looking for a friendly family run Bed & Breakfast with excellent hosts and excellent food then this is the place to go. Steve and Clair are wonderful people and look after you during your stay and really have that personal touch. Nothing is too much trouble for them, the rooms are lovely and clean and the choice of breakfasts is excellent. They cater for all tastes and you can have as little or as much as you want.
My weeks stay was brill if only the weather had been as fabulous as Steve and Clair.

Room Tip: Family rooms are a great size, the beds are really comfy and the breakfast is top quality as are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen e, Owner at Croyland Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are both pleasd that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year,and once again thanks for the little gift.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croyland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croyland Guest House

Address: 10 Deer Park, Tenby SA70 7LE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: $77 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run business since 2001.We have 7 en-suite rooms with free wifi access.Car parking and breakfast is included in the price.Just 2 minutes walk away to the town and beaches,the train station is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Croyland Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croyland Guest House Hotel Tenby
Croyland Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing