We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croyland Guest House
Ranked #2 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Although Room 2 is a small double, it is perfect for a short stay. It was very clean, with a small ensuite bathroom (basin in bedroom) shower gel provided, a tallboy combined wardrobe and drawers and a nice touch was the wine glasses, corkscrew and mini-fridge. The bed was really comfy and I didn't want to leave it! The real show stopper though was the breakfast menu. It is better than any 5 star or boutique hotel we've stayed in. A really good choice of breakfasts, and the Welsh Rarebit was exquisite. I have never seen so much choice of cereals, fruits, nuts, pastries etc. You could even have American style stack of pancakes with bacon & maple syrup. We will stay here again to make our way through the breakfast menu. The owner and family were really friendly and helpful & free parking behind hotel is a bonus in Tenby. A really excellent B&B, verging on boutique standard. We will return soon.

Room Tip: Ring up to get directions to the free car park if you are not familiar with that area of Tenby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobzizontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    48
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
187
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Ash,
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The rooms are lovely and clean and the breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a B&B, also the owners are really nice and helpful. It's not far from the town centre or the beaches. My daughter, daughter-in-law and myself really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kopmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

What can I say about this guest house .....
Top host...... Stephen made us very welcome makes you feel at home as soon as you arrive .
Top cook ..... Claire's Breakfasts are superb with so much choice but watch out for the BIG full welsh breaksfast they are BIG..
Top B and B... Clean room and towels every day and secure and free parking.
Top location... Walking distance from old Tenby town so you have a nice walk back after a nice meal and bit too much to drink.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigelmarkbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Really friendly, clean comfortable rooms, and excellent breakfast with so many options. Steve had us laughing before we even arrived at the hotel.. and he made us feel really welcome. Convenient parking across from the hotel and convenient location for shops and restaurants. Everything we need was in the room even a settee to sit and watch TV . Most BB have early breakfast but Steve and his family served breakfast until 10.30 - so we had a nice lie in..

Room Tip: Ring Steve first before you book and he will give you a suitable room for your need and a good price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent, England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We arrived to be met by Stephen, who took in our luggage then showed us to the nearby car park.
He gave us a choice of rooms, all of which were fine. As we don't mind stairs, we chose room 7 on the top floor.
The room was quite large, with plenty of storage and a small en suite.
It was spotlessly clean and had a very comfy bed.
Next morning, I had a problem. I didn't know if to choose a small or large breakfast.
Just before I ordered, Stephen brought out two large ones for another guest.
That made my mind up. Large is massive, small is plenty (for me).
The guest house is a few minutes walk from the town walls and the beach.
If we return to Tenby, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponferrada, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Me and my husband stayed in this place for two weeks in April. We are Spanish who came to Wales for working and improving English, so we arrived nervous , but from the first minute we were in The Croyland, we felt happy. Stephen, the owner was very friendly and helpful. All rooms are very beautiful, very clean. And especially the breakfast is gorgeous.
Could not be better !!!
I definitely recommend this place; it´s the best "bed & breakfast" in Tenby

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Me & my partner stayed here for a week in May/June 2012 and absolutely loved it.. We usually stay on caravan parks but decided to go with The Croyland for a change. Best decision ever!! Steve was very kind & helped us with our bags & We were very pleased that there was parking around the back as its usually very hard to park in Tenby. Beautiful room & en-suite bathroom & The breakfast choice was outstanding. We had some of the best breakfasts we have ever had here!! Would definately come back when we are next down Tenby :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.2 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Farnham Hotel
Farnham Hotel
#2 of 23 in Tenby
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croyland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croyland Guest House

Property: Croyland Guest House
Address: 10 Deer Park, Tenby SA70 7LE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run business since 2001.We have 7 en-suite rooms with free wifi access.Car parking and breakfast is included in the price.Just 2 minutes walk away to the town and beaches,the train station is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Croyland Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croyland Guest House Hotel Tenby
Croyland Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing