We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Croyland Guest House
Ranked #2 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We arrived to be met by Stephen, who took in our luggage then showed us to the nearby car park.
He gave us a choice of rooms, all of which were fine. As we don't mind stairs, we chose room 7 on the top floor.
The room was quite large, with plenty of storage and a small en suite.
It was spotlessly clean and had a very comfy bed.
Next morning, I had a problem. I didn't know if to choose a small or large breakfast.
Just before I ordered, Stephen brought out two large ones for another guest.
That made my mind up. Large is massive, small is plenty (for me).
The guest house is a few minutes walk from the town walls and the beach.
If we return to Tenby, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Croyland Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 266 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Me and my husband stayed in this place for two weeks in April. We are Spanish who came to Wales for working and improving English, so we arrived nervous , but from the first minute we were in The Croyland, we felt happy. Stephen, the owner was very friendly and helpful. All rooms are very beautiful, very clean. And especially the breakfast is gorgeous.
Could not be better !!!
I definitely recommend this place; it´s the best "bed & breakfast" in Tenby

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Me & my partner stayed here for a week in May/June 2012 and absolutely loved it.. We usually stay on caravan parks but decided to go with The Croyland for a change. Best decision ever!! Steve was very kind & helped us with our bags & We were very pleased that there was parking around the back as its usually very hard to park in Tenby. Beautiful room & en-suite bathroom & The breakfast choice was outstanding. We had some of the best breakfasts we have ever had here!! Would definately come back when we are next down Tenby :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. We were two couples. We arrived not sure about parking but we
went into the hotel and Stephen the proprietor couldn't have been more helpful. Anyone who has spent time in Tenby will agree that parking is difficult at the best of times, but The Croyland has private off road parking spaces available to all guests. This is directly across the road from
the Croyland which is very convenient. The hotel itself is situated a two minute walk from the
walled part of Tenby so is very central and convenient for everything. The rooms are comfortable, warm and welcoming; the beds too are tailor made for a good night's sleep
with lots of room in the bathroom (room 5) for toiletries. Shower gel and shampoo is provided
in decent sized containers - not these one squeeze and they're gone containers which a lot of
hotels provide.

On to the breakfast. I have never in my life (and we travel lots) encountered a breakfast menu
so extensive as this. The food is plentiful for hearty appetites (indeed smaller appetites need not apply). It ranges from a large Welsh breakfast to a smaller traditional Welsh Breakfast to smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on bagels, pancakes with maple syrup, kippers, eggs any
way you like them - the list goes on and on and is all beautifully prepared by Claire. Also Welsh Rarebit is a breakfast entree not to be missed. Only so many days and so many options.

Stephen is a great host, during breakfast the first morning he gave us a list of things to see and do around Tenby and further afield. He is courteous, and very informed as to how to make the
most of your holiday, including tips on where to dine for your evening meal. He is also very forgiving as just before we left, and as a final farewell, I accidentally set off the fire alarm!! (Sorry Stephen).

Defininately give this hotel your consideration, you won't be sorry you did. We will be back when next in Tenby when I will endeavour to leave a little more quietly this time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manitou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were greeted by the owner, Steve. He was very friendly and helpful with getting us to our free parking spot and helped us with our luggage. The rooms were lovely and clean. We had fresh towels every day and a large variety of options for breakfast. The food was amazing by Claire whom we didn't get a chance to meet, but got to meet their youngest daughter who helped served us. Steve also gave us a list of places we could visit in the surrounding areas.

Amazing Welsh hospitality! We will definitely be back at some point.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing guest house the welcome you receive is second to none. The rooms are freshly decorated, en suite, comfortable bed, flat screen tv, beverage tray including tea, coffee, chocolate and biscuits. Free parking only a minute walk to town and beach. The breakfast menu has an outstanding choice and cooked to perfection. This was our first visit it certainly won't be our last.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haulwen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Fantastic welcome by owner steve, lovely room clean and confirtableand. Breakfast was excellent with lots of different options couldn't ask for better. Highly recommended !!! Will definitely be returning. Thanks for a lovely weekend !!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynsey198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.2 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croyland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croyland Guest House

Address: 10 Deer Park, Tenby SA70 7LE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: $89 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run business since 2001.We have 7 en-suite rooms with free wifi access.Car parking and breakfast is included in the price.Just 2 minutes walk away to the town and beaches,the train station is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Croyland Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croyland Guest House Hotel Tenby
Croyland Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing