We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croyland Guest House
Ranked #2 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The hotel is siutated approx 5 mins walk from Tenby town centre and the parking at the hotel was a great facility. The owner Stephen was very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast is excellent quality and great value for money.

The only downside is that the walls in the rooms are thin and we could hear the guest next door snoring. However, I would definately recommend to friends and family and would stay at the Croyland again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 272 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

Having only spent one night at The Croyland, we would definitely like to return and will recommend the place to our friends. We were arriving very early in the morning from Stoke on Trent, and found that Stephen was more than willing to allow us to park the car and go into our room straight away. He even extended that welcome to offering us breakfast. The room was lovely and clean with a nice TV and everything that one would need. We had a good nights sleep in a super comfy bed, and then found ourselves treated to a great breakfast selected from an extensive menu. Stephen is such a nice friendly proprietor. The guest house is situated just a few minutes from the station, and just a short walk from the shops and the sea. Well done to "The Croyland".

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We recently stayed here for a long weekend, the free parking over the road is definitely a bonus, plus its secure. Its only a couple of minutes walk to the town centre, shops, pubs or the sea front so ideally situated. Our room was on the ground floor at the back, it was really quiet as you couldn't hear any road noise. The only downside to it was that as the sun was full on it all day it got really hot in there, also the pillows were too hard for us so we didn't sleep too well. The room was a good size with nice touches such as the wine glasses and corkscrew, the en suite was very small, and the shower tiny but big enough for us. The best bit as everyone has said are the breakfasts, there is so much choice and really generous portions. Even the pot of tea was the largest I've ever seen! It was a refreshing change to be able to have whatever you want for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Don,t be afraid of the GREEN!! This is a fantastic B&B with the BEST breakfast we have ever had in a B&B anywhere!! We were given the warmest of welcomes & great tips of what to see & do.The room was Clean, colour coordinated with tea coffee,wine glasses,a mini fridge (a nice touch).Shampoo,shower gel, hand wash,& the towels were changed daily. Great value, would recommend the Croyland to anybody. When we come come back to Tenby THIS IS WHERE WE WILL BE STAYING.

Room Tip: I don't think this place has a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardR729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed overnight en route from Pembroke ferry and were made most welcome. Stephen even carried our bags up for us and recommended places to eat and drink. Breakfast was more like a 5 star hotel with tons of choice and plenty of good quality food. The room was a bit hot and the building is a little noisy, but this is probably due to it being an old building.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ogglesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Myself and my husband were met by Stephen who was really friendly and welcoming. The following morning we had our first breakfast of our stay and it was really, really scrummy and to be honest probably the nicest we've ever had on holiday.Can't recommend The Croyland enough Stephen was a lovely host - 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starbucks40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed for a week in the Croyland Guest House and were very impressed.

The room was clean, a good size and had all the facilities that we required. Stephen was a gentleman and an excellent host, doubling up as our tour guide!

Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of variety and more than ample portions.

This was out first trip to Tenby together and we very much enjoyed the experience, particularly as the weather was kind to us (our rain-coats were under-utilised!).

Overall, we would highly recommend and can certainly understand why guests return again and again to the Croyland.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croyland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croyland Guest House

Address: 10 Deer Park, Tenby SA70 7LE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: $76 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run business since 2001.We have 7 en-suite rooms with free wifi access.Car parking and breakfast is included in the price.Just 2 minutes walk away to the town and beaches,the train station is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Croyland Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croyland Guest House Hotel Tenby
Croyland Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing