We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croyland Guest House
Ranked #5 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We recently stayed here for a long weekend, the free parking over the road is definitely a bonus, plus its secure. Its only a couple of minutes walk to the town centre, shops, pubs or the sea front so ideally situated. Our room was on the ground floor at the back, it was really quiet as you couldn't hear any road noise. The only downside to it was that as the sun was full on it all day it got really hot in there, also the pillows were too hard for us so we didn't sleep too well. The room was a good size with nice touches such as the wine glasses and corkscrew, the en suite was very small, and the shower tiny but big enough for us. The best bit as everyone has said are the breakfasts, there is so much choice and really generous portions. Even the pot of tea was the largest I've ever seen! It was a refreshing change to be able to have whatever you want for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    48
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
180
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devizes
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Don,t be afraid of the GREEN!! This is a fantastic B&B with the BEST breakfast we have ever had in a B&B anywhere!! We were given the warmest of welcomes & great tips of what to see & do.The room was Clean, colour coordinated with tea coffee,wine glasses,a mini fridge (a nice touch).Shampoo,shower gel, hand wash,& the towels were changed daily. Great value, would recommend the Croyland to anybody. When we come come back to Tenby THIS IS WHERE WE WILL BE STAYING.

Room Tip: I don't think this place has a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed overnight en route from Pembroke ferry and were made most welcome. Stephen even carried our bags up for us and recommended places to eat and drink. Breakfast was more like a 5 star hotel with tons of choice and plenty of good quality food. The room was a bit hot and the building is a little noisy, but this is probably due to it being an old building.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogglesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Myself and my husband were met by Stephen who was really friendly and welcoming. The following morning we had our first breakfast of our stay and it was really, really scrummy and to be honest probably the nicest we've ever had on holiday.Can't recommend The Croyland enough Stephen was a lovely host - 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starbucks40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed for a week in the Croyland Guest House and were very impressed.

The room was clean, a good size and had all the facilities that we required. Stephen was a gentleman and an excellent host, doubling up as our tour guide!

Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of variety and more than ample portions.

This was out first trip to Tenby together and we very much enjoyed the experience, particularly as the weather was kind to us (our rain-coats were under-utilised!).

Overall, we would highly recommend and can certainly understand why guests return again and again to the Croyland.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stourbridge
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We have just spent our first week in South Wales staying at The Croyland Guest House where we had Bed & Breakfast. The weather wasn't the best but The Croyland certainly was!
We had a great welcome from Stephen which lasted the whole holiday. Our room was extremely comfortable and spacious with all mod cons like tv, tea, coffee hot choc, biscuits(all replaced daily) bottled water, proper shower gel, shampoo & handwash...things you dont often find in a hotel room. We had everything we wanted. We even had our own personal seagull who looked at us through the window every day (we were on the top floor). Then we come to the food. One guest wrote 'Stupendous' in the guest book and he wasn't wrong. Everything you can think of was there from the cereals and fresh fruit right through to the toast and marmalade. Clair is a great cook and the breakfasts were freshly cooked and nothing was too much trouble.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Croyland to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. They are double glazed so noise is not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

POSITIVES: breakfast is a huge choice and a huge portion! you can choose between many cooked choices or there is a wonderful table laid out with continental style foods such as fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, cheese etc. The breakfasts were to die for! Set us up for the day, we didn't eat out in the day once! We were full all day!
Steve is a great host, really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Clair is the amazing cook!
You get given keys to come in at night yourself which is great and also FREE PARKING round the back.
You are so close to Tenby seafront, a couple of mins walk from the b+b which is another plus. Overall a fab stay and really great food!
NEGATIVE: Our room could of done with some modernisation, the bed was comfy and it was great to have a TV and tea and coffee facilities, with biscuits. The room/bathroom could do with a paint though. (Just a small criticism)
OVERALL: Fab stay, would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophiesurfercats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.2 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croyland Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croyland Guest House

Property: Croyland Guest House
Address: 10 Deer Park, Tenby SA70 7LE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run business since 2001.We have 7 en-suite rooms with free wifi access.Car parking and breakfast is included in the price.Just 2 minutes walk away to the town and beaches,the train station is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Croyland Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croyland Guest House Hotel Tenby
Croyland Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing