We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a really nice guesthouse.”

Kingsbridge Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kingsbridge Guest House
Ranked #22 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great stay at a really nice guesthouse.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Where do we start? Arrived by train and Kingsbridge is only a 1 minute walk from railway station. Ideal. And only 3 or 4 minutes into town centre and seafront. Room was absolutely spotless; indeed you really could eat off the floor here. Bathroom was excellent in every way and bed was extremely comfortable. As non-meat eaters it was great to find veggie sausages and the cooked breakfasts were really really nice. The owners/hosts, Nicky and Huw were a really nice couple as well and nothing was too much trouble for them. It was a pleasure to stay at Kingsbridge and I'd definitely recommend the guest house to anyone looking for somewhere really nice in Tenby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalerobertyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    14
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

just got back from 3 night stay at kingsbridge. owners made us feel very welcome. breakfast fantastic.very good location. also had parking in garage for 2 nights. then we had to move car to the train station car park for last night. only £4 and cctv. no problems at all.
thanks from dave and alison

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davesgolfshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge On,
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A great three-day stay, on a recommendation from friends (also Canadian) who had stayed there. Huw was an excellent host, guide, chef (best boiled eggs ever, but also a full Welsh breakfast that lasted all day). Nice clean room with cookies (biscuits to you Brits) by the tea/coffee tray. Very central. Highlight was Lilly (3) who made regular appearances.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshuxbridgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Myself and my wife have just got home today from a 6 night stay with Nikki and Huw - who are very nice and friendly. We would thoroughly recommend this guest house. The room was clean and the bathroom a good size. It is in a good location close to the centre of Tenby and only a few minutes from the beach. We were also able to use their secure parking. Rooms are on 3 floors - ground, 1st & 2nd but when booking we were asked if steps were a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjmartin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

spent 3 nights at this excellent guest house. Hospitality excellent, breakfast very good indeed and the hosts very helpful and friendly. We would thoroughly recommend this guest house and we would definitely come back to say here again, really enjoyed the 3 night stay and it is situated in a great place a few minutes away from North Beach and the town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife Marianne daughter Rhiannon and myself had a very good 3 night stay in Kingsbridge would recommend this guest house to anyone will try to get back soon so that i can finally get to Caldey Island.Huw and Nikki are most accommodating and the full welsh breakfast set us up for the rest of the day.

Thanks again Huw and Nikki.

Hope to see you next year.

The Sheppard Family from WEST SUSSEX

Room Tip: Family room good size with en-suite.Shower a little on the small size
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for a couple of days and what a great we had our hosts were great room and bathroom spotless very big breakfast to set you up for the day 2 minutes wallk from train station and 2 minutes walk to the town would we go back yes and let our friends know thank you for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myhomee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.4 mi away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#18 of 23 in Tenby
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rebleen Guest House
Rebleen Guest House
#13 of 52 in Tenby
96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pen Mar Guest House
Pen Mar Guest House
#5 of 52 in Tenby
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lindholme House
Lindholme House
#16 of 52 in Tenby
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ivy Bank Guest House
Ivy Bank Guest House
#26 of 52 in Tenby
106 reviews
3.1 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsbridge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsbridge Guest House

Property: Kingsbridge Guest House
Address: Warren Street, Tenby SA70 7JT, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsbridge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Kingsbridge Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing