We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Giltar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Parsonage Farm Inn(St. Florence)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
410
183
62
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
410
183
62
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefurbished roomsea viewdeluxe roomswedding partycaldey islandroll top bathdownstairs barsunday lunchpremier roomsouth beachhigh standardsea frontlovely hotelwalk in showercar parklady on receptionfabulous views
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 692 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a very clean and smart Hotel with good food and efficient service . On a one night stay I found the room nice and dinner was enjoyable . It faces the sea but i had a room at the rear tho have to say you do get some noise from the kitchen , The shower was great and bed comfortable . Friendly service .,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silver843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed sat 12th Jan for 'Allo Allo' night. Following the hotels very succesful 'Fawlty Towers' and Father Ted nights. Room on the top floor very comfortable, not a premium room but still pleasant. The theme night was a hoot. Staff brilliant from Pat & Malcolm, Cloudio at the Bar and all the staff. Food top draw, hot and tastey. Breakfast hit the spot as well. Hotels in Tenby are all competing for business, the Giltar is emerging as the cream on top.

Room Tip: Premium rooms have superb views of the beach and Caldy island. We had a room at the back overlooking the town, its all about what you want, we were happy with our lot, especially as it was only booked two days before.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevintops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This review may be inappropriate as we did not stay at the hotel. Looking for somewhere to have lunch on January 6th we noticed an 'A-board' outside advertising their Sunday lunch menu. In we went and all I can say is the food was delicious, the staff excellent, the view to die for and the price for all that reasonable. Apparently very popular with locals, which says a lot!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I had another lovely stay at the Giltar Hotel last weekend, excellent dinner and breakfast, and lovely room overlooking Tenby beach. Staff very friendly and efficient. Can't wait until next year to do it all again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coe31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Been going to this hotel for the past 3 years ,can't fault the hotel or staff ,big thank you for making our Xmas party,Malcolm and his hard working staff ,rooms briliant,food fantastic,our room was fantastic ,clean and tidy,

Room Tip: Best hotel in Tenby,rooms fantastic views
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews