We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/28
$159
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parsonage Farm Inn(St. Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
136
140
47
16
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
140
47
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgala dinnermr thomassea viewlift stopsturkey and tinselentertainment every nightcoach holidayfree barmince piesbuffet breakfastbit datedsea fronton arrivalsouth beachevery eveningcaldey islandtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a coach trip to the belgrave. The hotel is in a great location overlooking the beach and minutes away from the harbour and old town. our room was small - a third of the bay window had been re - designed to form part of the neighbouring room, however the views from our 'part' were exceptional. Water pressure in bathroom was poor. food was very good with a gala dinner on our last night. breakfast was also very good standard but buffet style which did not really suit the layout of the dining room. drinks were all inclusive in our package and for an extra 50 pence you could be served branded spirits. tea & cake served on two afternoons. packed lunch provided each day. entertainment on each night. most of the staff were helpful and pleasant . Our trip was very good value and we enjoyed our stay in tenby.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

A great value place to stay on the sea front.very friendly and helpful staff in all areas of hotel.Just a 5 minute walk to town center.A fantastic help your self buffet is served in the dining room,plenty of it.I will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Sea view room if you can book one.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

OUR WEEKEND BREAK

It was my husbands 50th birthday treat to come to Tenby for the weekend.
We booked through Booking.com and had a lovley stay.
The staff at reception were absolutly wonderful, Nothing was too much trouble to the point of making sure there were 2 fresh Gin and TOnics in our room waiting for us and a lovley birthday cake a a supprise for my hubby. (Shop bought)

ROOM

The room was on the 4th floor with the most amazing veiw of Caldey and the beach, it was nice to have windows that actually opened, we needed it because the room was like a oven. it was a hot weekend tempretures of over 23 degrees, there was a fan in the room also.

The advertised double bed was actually 2 singles pushed together with a queen siz topper on top, i did think " oh here we go its going to be uncomfortable - I will eat my words, the bed was HUGEEEEEEE and really reallyyyyy comfortable!!

The bath room was small, ceramic shower tray, towels and a non-slip bath mat for the shower supplied, the shower was a "curtain" style, could do with up dating to be fair as it was old.
The shower its self was a trickle at best, and on the Sunday morning COLD!?!?! I am not sure why, as the water in the sink was so hot you could make coffee with it, but water out the shower cold...

The veiws from the 4th floor were outstanding. This to me made up for the lack of shower. I could have sat there looking out the window ever night for the rest of my life, hearing the waves at night was so relaxing.

BREAKFAST

You come down for breakfast 8am to 10.30 am, and wait to be seated, both mornings they were way under staffed.
I not only noticed that because of the que to wait to be seated and get coffee, but UNFORTUNATLY over heard a larger lady and a thin blond lady serving people both saturday & sunday mornings complaing to customers they had known from previous visits.
The only problem ladies, with complaing about the fact other staff have not turned up, and that they are **** at their job, is that we (other customers) can hear you slating the working enviroment. It reflects really badly not just on you, (the larger lady said she had worked there at least 16 years.... SO should know better!!)


The breakfast its self made up for ANYTHING bad in the hotel.

Freshly cooked, heaps of choice and absolutly delishious.

I've not had bacon that nice in a very very long time!

Bacon, Fried and scrambled egg ( If you ask you can have boiled or poached egg too!), Sausage, Beans, Hash Browns, Fried Bread, Tinned Tomatoes.
You can also have Macral if you want, the breakfast is serve yourself, set on two floors with 4 steps between them.
Toast is brought to the table 6 triangles (luke warm) ( but thats how I like it ) Jams and honey and marmite are also avalable.

You also have a selection of cerials , prunes or greatfrut.

The tea and coffee is the only thing about the breakfast that needs a huge improvment.

The coffee is unbeleavably weak, and so is the tea.
Fresh orange juice or apple juice also avalble.

OVER VEIW OF THE BELGRAVE.

The hotel is about 500 yards from the main street in Tenby at the end of the Espernade, so very quiet. Over looking Caldey Island and the North Beach.

We are 45 & 50 but young at heart, the hotel caters for coach trips for the ederly generation.

There is a lift that stps on the landing between each floor, so 4 steps up or down to your room.
There is at least 18 steps to get to the restuarant and breakfast areas although its advertised as 9, some one cant count!
The lobby and bar, and all public areas are clean and well maintained, There has been improvment to te lower floors, but the rooms are a little out dated.

The Belgrave is one of the few hotels in Tenby with parking, so near the town.
I am disabled but still managed to walk ok into town.

For the price of 170 quid for 2 nights with breakfast (BOOKED THROUGH BOOKING.COM), I cannot complain.

**** I would definatly come back here again. *****

Thank you for your help with the cake and such a lovley hotel to stay in :) Keep up the great work.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed one Sunday night on a day with glorious weather. The hotel has fantastic views and was excellent value for money
Our bed was huge and although some people would say it was dated, I found it quirky. The public areas are lovely and modern. We paid for b and b but also had Sunday lunch. Very good price and the quickest service we've ever received.
The hotel caters mainly for elderly but I would not recommend for anyone with mobility issues as there are a lot of steps.

Rob the singer was excellent and although the entertainment was geared towards the elderly bus trips myself and partner (38) really enjoyed it. We hope to return soon for another comfortable night at the belgrave.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ceri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Excellent friendly hotel which is extremely clean. Although some parts are in need of a bit of an update it doesn't detract from it's charm. Rooms are always made up well and there was entertainment for the both nights we were there. As mentioned staff were very friendly and we had a lot of fun with them. Food is fantastic and plenty of it. Only downside is parking. Not much of it and it's at a premium but there are some car parks not too far away and you can always park outside the hotel and drop your bags off and then go and park. Will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LouiseBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews