We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't go again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Belgrave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Belgrave Hotel
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I had read mixed reviews on this hotel, but was disappointed by my stay. The room had a stunning view, but was very outdated and creaky. I'm usually happy with cheap and cheerful, but apart from the bar area this hotel was drab and soulless. I was particularly unimpressed by the seventies style blankets on the bed, I'm sure that they could invest in a few duvets!! The breakfast was poor and buffet style, so didn't have the nice fresh taste that you usually get at a seaside B&B. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lgaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    110
    38
    11
    19
See reviews for
38
135
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day break at the Belgravewith C B Tours. this is the 2nd time we have been there & both times have been excellent. The food is great with choices for each course, and was delicious and well presented. The hotel was running a special deal half board plus a packed lunch on 3 days & tea & cake 2 days & a free bar 6pm-11 also good evening entertainment. our room was clean warm & comfortable with a great view of Caldy Island & the beach. The only downside is the amount of stairs. The lift stops between floors so you have to go up or down a flight of stairs to get to your rooms. we will be coming back hopefully with better weather. Keep up the good work Mr T & your team you are all great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

On my stay with my husband at the end March 2014, we had such a great time that I had to write a review. The hotel itself was excellent, the staff and atmosphere was amazing, I cant fault it! The food was great and the free drinks were a plus! I would stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I feel I must write about this hotel. I was very apprehensive about staying here, as I had read some bad reviews, albeit from 2012/2013. They read that it was very dated and none too clean, and so on. On arrival it looked quite nice from outside, then on entering we were led into a lovely seated area with wooden flooring, and!, NO SMELL!, very modern decor and the bar area obviously modernized with tub chairs and adjustable tables. The staff were ever so friendly and helpful, with one exception, a rather humorless and none too glamorous receptionist woman, who spoke at you, this was a little uncomfortable at times. Excellent food every meal!!! And choices! My partner is diabetic and an evening snack was arranged for him for a supper every night. One other downside was an abundance of stairs! No problem for me but many older patrons struggled , as the lift was up a flight of stairs! I would easily recommend this small hotel, and hope that the owners keep up with their standards, and improvements, and that it doesn't get "shabby" again! Obviously a sea view room adds to the stay! Yes I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Harrison-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is the second time this year for my husband and myself to spend the weekend at this hotel and what a lovely stay we had. First the breakfast hot and plenty of it staff very helpful and happy . Our room was lovely and warm, clean and excellent views. Prices in the bar were very reasonable will be coming here again.

Room Tip: Top floor room 401 has a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbarathomas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from an all inclusive break it was fantastic! The food was great, plenty of it. The staff, and owner were very helpful. The hotel was clean and well furnished. Our group all agree it was the best holiday we have had in the U.K. We will definitely return.
Well there was one complaint! It just wasn't long enough!
The company we booked through Plimbley Travel were most friendly, and helpful.
Also our coach driver Colin of Gee Vee Travel was very informative , and friendly.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

6 of us have just got back from a holiday at The Belgrade Hotel, what a great holiday we have had. Everything was excellent can find no fault at all. All the staff went out of their way to make your holiday good. The owner Malcom saw us off every day on the trips we went on. We were all inclusive and had packed lunches and tea, coffee, and cakes when we came back from our trips. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly be back. Many thanks to all the staff for such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave Hotel

Property: The Belgrave Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Belgrave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Hotel Tenby
The Belgrave Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing