We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dated”
Review of The Belgrave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Belgrave Hotel
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Bishopsteignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“dated”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

It is a basic hotel in need of some modernisation ,which in fairness has been started in certain areas but they need to get to the rooms ! the breakfast is tasty and well presented and served in a nice dining room by very friendly staff .Evening entertainment is provided and the bar is pleasant, it would appear that it is popular with older guests and is on the coach party list .the outlook is very nice if you have a sea view as it is on the sea front .I use this hotel on odd occasions for business trips which in itself is my endorsment of an unsophisticated hotel with a foot still slightly in the past.

Room Tip: ask for " a sea view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teignmouthtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    118
    40
    11
    19
See reviews for
43
141
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

stayed at the belgrave in a sea view room.view was wonderfull.hotel very dated windows rotting and bed very lumpy and uncomfortable.hotel needs some updating and decorating.on the other aspect staff very friendy and breakfast lovely and hot and quick.would love to stay again when refurbishments have finished.also in a bigger room as it was very small for a double.

Room Tip: ask for a large sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dartboard993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My Partner has just returned from a 4 day stay with her mother they was on a coach trip and was most impressed with the hotel .She stayed in a lovely large bedroom with sea view on the third floor . The hotel was nice and clean as was the bedroom they arrived late afternoon and was taken to their room by the staff they were also shown how to use the lift and any problems to just ask .The meals were nice with plenty of choice and good portions . The bar area was good and the entertainment was good all in all had a enjoyable stay going back next November .Was in a coach trip of 47 of which 41 of them have booked before they left the hotel to go back next November would reccomend the hotel to anyone .my partners name is Elaine and hers Mums name is Beryl .

Room Tip: the only comment my partner would make is if you have problems walking is ask for a room on the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andyelaine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My parents and I stayed here on a coach trip in August 2012. The owner came on the coach and welcomed us to the hotel. The hotel and rooms was very clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Food was very good with plenty to eat and the bar drink was fairly priced. Entertain was also very good/

Room Tip: Try to have a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deryne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at the Belgrave with a group of 25 friends from 1st to 6th October. Found the owner, Mr T pleasant enough. The entertainment was very good and the food excellent, with plenty of vegetarian choice. The dinning room staff were very nice. The rooms were a little cramped but had enough storage space. The heating in my room could not be adjusted and I had to sleep with the window open as it was so hot. I don't think this hotel would suit those with mobility problems as the lift stops on half landings and you have to climb a flight of stairs to reach your floor. I would stay here again if I returned to Tenby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank june057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very pleasant staff could not fault them throughout are stay, with the exception of the owner Mr Thomas who was the most abrupt character and lacking in customer relations. Will not be returning to his hotel again. Entertainment very good and good choice of menu.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter but the lift only stops in-beetween floors SO YOU ALWAYS have stairs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WirralGladioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My girlfriend and I Stayed here on August bank holiday weekend it’s a nice pleasant hotel with friendly staff the hotel is old fashioned but has plenty of character, the room was clean and tidy and the beds were comfy enough, the food in the hotel was good and the bar was fairly priced for Tenby parking spaces can be hard to come by we had to drive around the seafront about five times before we got a space. I would recommend staying here as you can’t go wrong with this hotel and I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1927Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave Hotel

Property: The Belgrave Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Belgrave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Hotel Tenby
The Belgrave Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing