We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try”
Review of Daisy Doos - CLOSED

Daisy Doos
Restaurant details
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Worth a try”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Friendly staff - lovely home-made coleslaw - wish I could have brought some home. Toastie was very filling and great price too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good quality food for affordable prices”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Lovely food, lovely staff who cant do more for you, quality ingredients and amazing prices!!!I will be going back regularly!! Coffee is out of this world 2!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“scrummy”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

the coffee was just right, the chocolate couldn't have had more on it, cream and choc stuff my husband loved it, although we didn't eat there the food looked really good

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LizHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad for a trainee”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our waitress told us, as we ordered our cappuccino's that she was still learning to make them.
I think she cracked it. It was frothy, hot, and with just the right amount of chocolate.
Not bad for £2 a cup.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“nice little cafe - decent sized portions”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

went here for dinner on spec whilst staying in Tenby. Nicely decorated. Lady serving was polite and the portions were good and came with side salad. Offered a wide variety of different fillings for baguettes that you could mix and match, for example my daughter wanted a chicken and cucumber baguette and this was available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 323DavidS323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy Doos also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing