We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for a trainee”
Review of Daisy Doos - CLOSED

Daisy Doos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
West Midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad for a trainee”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our waitress told us, as we ordered our cappuccino's that she was still learning to make them.
I think she cracked it. It was frothy, hot, and with just the right amount of chocolate.
Not bad for £2 a cup.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“nice little cafe - decent sized portions”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

went here for dinner on spec whilst staying in Tenby. Nicely decorated. Lady serving was polite and the portions were good and came with side salad. Offered a wide variety of different fillings for baguettes that you could mix and match, for example my daughter wanted a chicken and cucumber baguette and this was available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 323DavidS323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly servers”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I loved everything about this restaurant. Great presentation of food, tasty food and I could not have asked for a better experience whilst dining in Tenby! FYI, my fiancé had the Jacket Potato and I had the fish finger sandwich! Everything was yummy. Try daisy doos! :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heffalump26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very friendly”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I like daisy doos because the staff are so friendly. I had break fast every morning morning ,and I am I fussy eater. I could recommend this place to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gladiator21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely little quiet cafe”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We came here for lunch as all the other cafes looked very busy, we were very glad we went here as it was very nice food for good value. It had normal food and none of that stupid fancy stuff that only certain people like. Go here for lunch, they also have very nice cakes!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salsa2898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy Doos also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
St. Florence, Tenby
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing