We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Country Kitchen

Country Kitchen
Ranked #68 of 112 Restaurants in Tenby
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best in town”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

we have been going to country kitchen for many many years it is fab and the sizzling chinese chicken baguette are the best we ever tasted even when we stay in fishguard which is 30 miles away we still come down to tenby for the day and go straight to get our baguette alison and debbie are so friendly you get a lovely welcome there

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh, Bespoke, Tasty, High Standard”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We visit Tenby regularly, and always visit Country Kitchen for snacks, which we usually eat on the beach. The Chicken Tikka (hot or cold) brown baguette with salad is highly recommended, it's delicious! I've also had the healthy salad box with Tenby Crab, which is to die for! Alison and Debbie (owners) make everything freshly, and can cater for individual requests, from the homemade cold selection, healthy options, paninis, toasties, sizzling chicken range (Tikka, Lemon Pepper, Piri Piri, Caibbean Jerk) and a number of favourites e.g. BLT, Bacon and Egg/Sausage etc. The food is of consistently high quality, fresh and delicious. Highly recommended. They also take telephone orders on 01834 843539.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very High Standard”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is our regular snack shop when we visit Tenby, which to be honest is nearly every week in the Caravan Season. It really hurts me to tell everybody that the food is excellent and very good value for money and the staff Debbie and Alison give excellent customer service no matter how busy they are and always make time for a bit of goss. Very good choice of baguettes, rolls, sandwiches, cakes and drinks. I have never had a breakfast baguette like yours girls. Keep the good work up.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjtrafficman32016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Prawn & Sweet-corn roll”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I go to Tenby very often & always go to this restaurant for my favourite roll, Prawn & sweet-corn, but I have tried & enjoyed every other meal off the menu, The staff are fantastic & no mater how busy they are you never have to wait very long for your food & they always have a lovely smile when being served by them, when I mentioned it was my wives birthday & asked where I could get a birthday cake, they offered to make one for me & I can say it was the best birthday my wife had ever had. To finish, it's said that the way to a mans heart is through his stomach, if so they certainly tick all the right boxes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very filling baguette.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just had to leave a comment about this place. Joined the line waiting to be served and it was well worth the wait. Had the best ham salad baguette I have ever tasted. Staff are excellent and the food is fresh, I will come back for more. Thanks :).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Kitchen also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing