We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect break.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
joanvande...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect break.”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a short break with friends and family.
We have had so many wonderful family holidays in this beautiful area. Some of the best beaches in the world.
So much to see and do, with a cosy home to return to in the evening.
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights as a family of six. The complex itself is lovely my children loved the park area. We never got to use pool but looked lovely, and great for those rainy days. The house was good size, and we'll equipped, only thing I would say was no chairs to sit outside of the house, but plenty of picnic benches dotted around. All in all lovely house, location, two lovely pubs close by, which are dog friendly too. Definately return to cornstone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Alexa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Corn store is an end terraced town -estate style property overlooking the back yard of 3 other similar properties within a small complex .
There are pros and cons to this place .
The most offputting aspect was the view of a selection of ill maintained backs of buildings ( mossy and dirty) with clothes lines and a broken rotary drier at a jaunty angle in the grass area.
The conservatory looks out directly onto this .... we shut the blinds so we didn't have to look at it .. which was much better .
When we walked in there was an overwhelming smell of Febreeze and the twin room smelt of cigarettes. We are non smokers so this was an unpleasant start . However after opening all the windows and half a bottle of perfume the smell went.
The house is basically furnished but functional.
The kitchen was small but very well stocked with cooking utensils. Strangely , although a microwave is provided there are no microwaveable dishes so we couldn't use it..The cooker works well however .
There was a pint of milk in the fridge which was a nice touch .
The double bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of heating so the house was constantly warm.
The towels provided were plentiful but again smelled of Febreeze.
We used the pool which was clean and the sauna which you pay £1 for every 15 minutes. These are a 2 minute walk from the property .
There is parking on site.
The site in general has a feeling of a place which is tired and has seen better days , but is functional and is suitable for families on a budget .
The local shop is a 10 minute walk away in the village . It is well stocked and open until 7pm .
This review is given to offer a realistic and balanced view of the property .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookieand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay for New Year celebrations in Tenby”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage as a base for New Year celebrations in Tenby and the New Years Day swim at Saundersfoot.
6 of us stayed plus 2 well behaved dogs. The cottage was cosy, clean, well equipped and only a 10 minute drive from Tenby. Appreciated the fuss free check in/ out procedures and the clear communication from the owner. Unfortunately we didn't get chance to use the pool but otherwise has a fantastic stay. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobandbab...
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a mid week stay with four grandchildren. The cottage was very comfortable and loads to do. The weather was very changeable so not ideal but we found lots to do. We used the pool, the crazy golf, the playground, the tennis courts and one afternoon we were at the playground when it started to rain, and saw the games room. We had a lovely time playing table tennis, table football and my youngest grandson was doing the jigsaws.
There is so much do around this area it's what to leave out is the problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the cottage and the location
Liked least: Bathroom downstairs, but this was not really a problem
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anwen2016
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely weekend.”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend, the Cornstore was lovely. Everything that we needed for the weekend was there, and we had a great time. There were 6 of us, and some of the party used the swimming pool - which was lovely. We all got a taxi into Tenby during the evening, and had a good night out in the local pubs. Also enjoyed walking in the local area around the holiday let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lovely weekend - the holiday let was of a good standard of cleanliness and comfortable.
Liked least: No complaints!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pam176
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would greatly improve with some upgrading and TLC”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Positives - lovely area/ scenery, should be ideal for families with children. Nice touches with washer/ dryer and dish washer also equipment for the tennis court and games room. Pool was great for us and we made good use of it. Kitchen well equipped.

Negatives - the grassy play area is where dogs are allowed to foul and my granddaughter's trousers were soiled. Crazy golf is unusable and needs replacing. Games room dirty and dingy. Public pathway cracked and raised - a safety issue.
Unclear which washing lines were for visitor use, we caught the cleaner removing ours ready to send to Haverford West office (it had only been out for 3 hours). Also unclear which picnic benches we could use as some were on rental gardens.
Cottage generally clean but thick dust and debris under couches and behind bedding, mould in bathroom and shower difficult to use. Also we had to throw food out as the fridge not reliable. Needs upgrading and TLC which if done would tempt us back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the pool
Liked least: Rundown and floors dirty, especially behind the beds
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing