We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super property in great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Barafundle House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
A cosy corner for two - sitting room
Sitting room with french doors leading to walled garden
Kitchen/diner - table seats 8
Kitchen/diner
Herbs growing on the windowsill
Zip and link - Twin/Double beds in rear bedroom with garden view
Zip and link beds made up as a super king.
Double/twin room - Vi-Spring zip and link beds can be made up as 2 singles or a super king size
Caldey Island - a short boat ride from Tenby
Tenby's beautiful harbour
Tenby's south beach - all 3 beaches have Blue Flags
Barafundle House with private garage
Enclosed terrace with sauna
Hallway leading through to kitchen/diner
Bathroom with walk-in shower, bath, wc, heated towel rail and 2 basins
Second WC
Puffins can be seen nesting on Skomer Island and along the coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoannaAnd...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Super property in great location”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

i have stayed at the property in Llandeilo and was very impressed with the layout and decor. i therefore decided to have a birthday weekend in Tenby sampling this property. it is a 2 minute walk from the old town but lovely and quiet on a residential street. the decor was lovely and fresh and there were lots of thoughtful touches...good crockery & books to read. it really felt like a home from home. the bathroom was spacious and all the rooms were lovely with great mattresses and nice bedding. it was very boutique hotel . the kitchen area is fantastic for hanging out and chatting with friends. i only wish we had stayed in on the Saturday night and cooked in the house rather than going into Tenby for a pretty average pizza. I will certainly go back to Barafundle and enjoy the considerable comforts of this lovely property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious kitchen & the fact it didn't feel like a holiday let rather a stylish home
Liked least: leaving to go back to work
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveH28_1...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fantastic weekend break at Barafundle house in Tenby. From the moment we stepped through the door we felt immediately at home. The house was spotless but also decorated and furnished to a very high standard.
The location is very good. Far away from the noise and bustle of the town centre, but close enough to be very convenient. A 5 minute walk will get you into the town.
There's also a very convenient car parking space just outside their attached garage. Something that is very rare in Tenby.
Wait to you try the beds, we have never slept on anything as comfortable before.
Cant wait to return in the new year.
The owners are lovely as well. We met them briefly on our arrival and they were very welcoming and helpful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely, clean, warm, immaculate,”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Centrally located, nothing to fault really, owners were exceptionally nice over the telephone. We had a cracking weekend, thank you.
The Safe, containedwalled garden would be a plus if you had children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimb0jett
Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
“Beyond expectations! Immaculate, great location, no car needed.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The house is bright, vibrant and appears to have been updated very recently.

We stayed for Ironman Wales, the house is centrally located, with an easy walk to both, the train station and anyplace in town; and there is a new mini sauna in the large out door area. No car was needed = stress free accommodations.
I had several questions about the house as we were preparing to travel (from the U.S.), and all of my questions were answered completely and very promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Abundant seating and interior space, very comfortable. Immaculately clean.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing