We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Weston Terrace

Tenby's wonderful North Beach and the Harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tenby's wonderful North Beach and the Harbour.
Harbour Beach (please note...none of the properties in the photo are Weston Terrace)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Tenby's wonderful North Beach and the Harbour.
Harbour Beach (please note...none of the properties in the photo are Weston Terrace)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire C
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Couldn’t fault accommodation on location just a short walk to beach and shops. It was well equipped with little extras you don’t usually get such as cling film and foil. Lovely clean accommodation the main negative is the 3 piece suite was very uncomfortable! Having a small child with us we couldn’t go out in evenings so sat on sofa watching films it was. Unfortunately the sofa has definitely seen better days and made it hard to relax comfortably. Definitely worth booking though as has everything needed for a self catering holiday in a fab location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
Thank you for your review.
Kate (Booking Manager at Holiday Connections Ltd)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liss W
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect family and pet friendly accommodation by the sea!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the 4/5th time we've stayed at Weston Terrace and we'll always return.
Clean, well equipped. Pet friendly set up with enclosed courtyard garden and plenty of space for all the family.
Great place to chill out after a day on the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you so much for your review...and we're so pleased it's still your 'go to' holiday accommodation when visiting Tenby! Regards Kate, Holiday Connections Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cawhte
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Central, dog friendly”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This property is 2 minutes walk to the town and beach which with 2 children meant we could go back and forth all day long.
Dog friendly. Also the town is very dog friendly with most shops having water bowls outside and most shops and cafes/pubs allowing well behaved dogs in.
Clean.
The kitchen has everything and more that you would need. The kitchen is also a really good size, the pictures don't do it justice.
Shops and car parking within walking distance. £20 to park for a week.
Don't forget towels including tea towels

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Weston Terrace. We're thrilled to hear that the property and Tenby suited your family's requirements...and the pooch too! Regards, Kate Holiday Connections
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxine484...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Weston Terrace”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The position of the house is absolutely fantastic, you are a hop, skip and jump away from everything, yet it is still quiet! Absolutely wonderful. You stay in the bottom half of the house which is much bigger than you imagine and is very spacious. The furniture is dated and the TV could be replaced but it still has a lovely feel to the home. The beds could Definately be replaced as the mattresses feel lumpy and not overly comfortable but the bed linen supplied was very clean. You are provided with tea, coffee and sugar (maybe milk but not on that) and there were lots of cleaning essentials in the property which is fabulous. The kettle should Definately be replaced as it takes an age to boil. All in all my mom and dad had a fabulous stay and the added bonus of the garden patio is fabulous for you and your dogs alike, the garden had a fabulous array of plants. All in all the stay was fabulous, ideal spot to enjoy Tenby and we would Definately stay again. If your looking for parking for your car y, you will be disappointed, but that is detailed in the description, but we parked the car in the rail station which is only a few minutes walk away. Great property to take your dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your 5* Review and for taking the time to write.
The reason why this property has so many returning guests is due to it's location, lovely outside patio and the homely feel it has.
The property has also had a couple of new mattresses since your comments and regarding parking, there is a very convenient 'parking passport' available from the Information Centre which allows you to park for the week for £20, so parking doesn't have to be a problem.
We are pleased that your parents had a fabulous stay and that the accomodation and location suited their needs. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit.
Kate (Holiday Connections)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liss W
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect! Look forward to returning again very soon :)”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spotlessly clean, very well equipped, spacious accommodation.
Superb location for all local attractions, in walking distance to town centre/beaches etc
A very pretty secure courtyard garden, great if you want to take your four legged friend on holiday.
Booked through Holiday Connections Ltd, Kate very helpful. Everything smooth and clear - can highly recommend.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment as it was nice and homely
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anndante
Devon
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Convenient location and a comfortable stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My husband, dog and myself enjoyed our stay in this ground floor flat. The size of the front room and the kitchen was a pleasant surprise. We were impressed by the mass of plants in containers at the front of the property and also in the yard area.
The property is close to the harbour and North Beach in one direction, yet not too far from the South Beach in the other. The station is just down the road, which is where we parked our car for about £16 for the week. There were a few free parking spaces near the house, but the ones that weren't limited to residents seemed to be permanently taken.
The Post Office was just around the corner, as were a couple of churches, and Sainsbury's was a short walk away. There was a Chinese Takeaway a couple of minutes away as well.
There was an impressive array of books and games and jigsaws, although we didn't have time to take advantage!
The heating took a little bit of working out as it didn't seem to work as expected to start with, but by the end of the holiday the weather had warmed up so we didn't need it any longer!
The free wifi was much appreciated, although it didn't reach the bedroom.
One slight problem I had was with the sofa in the sitting room, which was quite saggy and low and stirred up back problems, so I found getting out of it a bit of a challenge at times! But that is a small point in otherwise good accommodation. Finding particular programmes on the TV controller was also a bit of a challenge so we stuck to the basic ones.
A good stay in a delightful town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not much to say here. Perhaps the saggy sofa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing