We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back for more”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Melrachelle

Bright and spacious Kitchen breakfast room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious Kitchen breakfast room
king bed Twin Bedroom two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bright and spacious Kitchen breakfast room
king bed
Twin Bedroom two
Twin Bedroom one
kitchen with full amenities
large kitchen
big family kitchen breakfast room.
dining table seats six comfortably
king bed
All bed rooms have basins
Bathroom with power shower
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom one
Twin bedroom one
Twin Bedroom one
Twin Bedroom two, all rooms have big wardrobes.
Twin bedroom two
Twin Bedroom two
good sized garden
Exterior, with plenty of parking space
exterior, showing rural views
Front,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David Ant...
1 review
“Back for more”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We are delighted to be back at Melrachelle and it is looking better then ever. I beleve this is our 5th year coming to Tenby and staying at Melrachelle and I would happily recommend it for couple and families alike. For me it has lot's of advantages over staying closer to Tenby town namely all mod cons, wifi, plenty of parking/outdoor space, quite location and nice walk from Tenby along the beach via Kiln Park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mooshasha
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location ... perfect for the beach”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed at Melrachelle with a friend for a long weekend in September last year and loved it. The location is perfect - just a short walk to the beach, with a lovely walk into the gorgeous seaside town of Tenby. Melrachelle is located on the edge of the village of Penally - with wonderful brunch, lunch and dinner options at the nearby Penally Abbey Hotel (well worth a visit). The accommodation itself is lovely and spacious, with a big open family kitchen area where you can all eat breakfast together and a cosy lounge, with big views across the garden and surrounding countryside (Melrachelle is located at the end of the village with countryside on two sides which adds to the sense of space). With three good sized double bedrooms there is plenty of space for a bigger group. The owners have thoughtfully considered every need with plenty of crockery and glasses. The photos of local scenes are also a nice touch. I'll definitely be back again soon. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J9036NBra...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and wonderful break”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed for a long weekend with friends and their dog. The bungalow is large enough for four people (plus 1) not to get on top of each other, plus there is loads to do in the local area including castles, beach walks and visiting local towns - Tenby and Narberth.

It was blissfully relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cca59
cheltenham,uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely stay with our elderly dog. Friends joined us for the weekend and enthused about the house, other friends had to cry off for their stay and they seriously missed out.

The house is exactly as photographed, clean, bright and very welcoming. It has everything you need for your stay.

Very close to Tenby, which we love with South Beach being our absolute favourite.

We certainly enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend this house to renters.

Ps. No glass recycling for kerbside so we took our many wine bottles to the recycling at south beach.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No glass recycling!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Tenby is lovely at that time of year and there are no restrictions for dogs on the beach. I hope you come again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emma_simm...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here in Aug and I must say this is the best holiday rental to date! An amazing bungalow and a real home from home with everything you would need to hand.. The little welcome pack had treats for the dog as well as a bottle of wine for us, a really nice touch and a warming welcome. This property is ideally located and walking distance to the beach and Tenby town centre. I would recommend anybody wanting to visit Pembrokeshire definitely look at Melrachelle for your base... Faultless property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you for such lovely comments, I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Tenby and your stay at Melrachelle. I hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie w
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just spent a week here after a five hour drive we wernt disappointed! The bungalow was warm and cozy with everything you could possibly need.The bungalow was spotless and beds were so comfy. A short stroll through kiln park leads you to a glorious beach and direct access to tenby town from there .Thank you for providing us with a lovely base .Highly recommend it and would definitely go back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thank you for leaving a lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed yourself & look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stubbs201...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Welsh hospitality”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The house is well appointed with modern kitchen and bathroom and all the amenities I expect from a vacation rental. It was clean, light and airy. It is located close to Tenby and even closer to the beaches of Tenby and Penally. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the home and the quiet of the area.
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Im so glad you enjoyed your stay, I do try to make it as comfy as possible, so its good to know you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing