We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house in a superb location”
Welcome to St Mary's House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to St Mary's House
Ground Floor Living Dining Kitchen Ground Floor Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Welcome to St Mary's House
Ground Floor Living Dining Kitchen
Ground Floor Living Room
Dining Room and Kitchen
Dining Room and Kitchen
Kitchen and door to Larder and Courtyard
First Floor Living Room
First Floor Living Room
First Floor Living Room
First Floor King Size bedroom with ensuite
2nd Floor King Size bedroom with ensuite
2nd floor Double Room with single bed and ensuite
Third Floor King Size bedroom with ensuite
Third Floor double room with single bed and ensuite
Third Floor Double Room with Single Bed and ensuite
Third Floor Twin bedroom with ensuite shower room
Typical Bathroom
Typical bathroom
St Mary's House
St Mary's House
Laundry Room with washing machine, tumble drier, ironing board and iron
View down St Mary's Street to the sea on a beautiful summer day
Harbour Slipway - Tenby Harbour
Harbour Beach
St Mary's Street from the sea at high tide
Tenby Harbour from the Harbour Beach
Tenby Harbour from the sea
The end of St Mary's Street from the air!
St Catherine's Island with Caldey Island in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
35Elaine
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a superb location”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This house was fantastic place to stay for our family holiday. Had everything we needed and more. Great location so close to the beach and shops. We loved it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenryDJ
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great house, great town!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Extremely good stay - lovely large house with all facilities you need. Stone's throw from the beach and restaurants and great local atmosphere. Thoroughly recommend - we will be back!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljsWestMi...
west midlands
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Large, central, clean, fab!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week here and loved it. It is in the walls so everything in walking distance. All the rooms are so large and clean! There were 8 adults and 4 children but the house is so big if catered for us. All rooms are ensuite and there are toilets on the ground and first floor. The lounge on the first floor gets the sun in the afternoon and is lovely to sit in. The wifi was much needed and works in the whole house. We stayed on the top floor and you need to be fit to go all the stairs! The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and lots of spices and herbs left from other guests. No parking but you can unload stuff and we found free parking within walking distance. We want to come back! Thank you!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_offer32...
Bridgwater
1 review
“We keep going back.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

All my family enjoy our holidays at St Mary's House. I've just booked a fourth one for 2014.
The house is so convenient for both beach and town. It's spacious, well equipped and comfortable.
Tenby itself is a delight with good shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.We always order an on-line shop, for delivery just after we arrive, for essentials.
The coastal scenery is magnificent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy G
Worcs
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place to Stay for large group.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

St Marys House is just a fabulous holiday house for a large family or large group of friends. The location is perfect and it is very well equipped. A wonderful spacious property in a superb location. Each room has en suite facilities which is perfect. The house is set out very well and there is plenty of space to get away and have a bit of peace and quiet. The second lounge on second floor is perfect. Our party included children and babies and it was perfect for all. The location is outstanding 5 or 10 minutes walk (with toddlers) to the beach, depending on which one you use. We chose the 10 minute as it was easier access for the children/pushchairs and an 86 year old. The house doesn't have any parking on site and it is within the Old Town Walls so access is limited between the times of 11am and 5pm. This wasn't a problem for our family. There are plenty of carparks nearby and we simply got a car to take the 86 yr old and the beach clobber and kept the car parked by south beach for the week. The house is also perfect for the town and amenities. Small express supermarket two minutes walk, bakeries, eateries, pubs, fish and chips etc all within few minutes walk. This property was absolutely perfect for our family holiday get together and we couldn't recommen it enough. There is only a very small back yard but this didn't really matter as there are miles of sandy beaches and walks only a few minutes away. This is a first visit to Tenby for me and I was so impressed with it. Such a wonderful holiday location, simply beautiful and so easy. Lots of things to see and do. The beaches are fantastic. Thank you to St Marys for making our holiday such a pleasurable and memorable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious/En Suite Bathrooms
Liked least: No garden
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large kitchen table for us all to sit round.
Liked least: No DVD player downstairs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: each room had ensuite facilities, and a lovely large dining table in the dining area
Liked least: We could have done with a spare set of bath towels
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing