We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large well appointed house in centre of Tenby”

Review of Battersea House

Battersea House, inside town walls, stone's throw from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Battersea House, inside town walls, stone's throw from the beach
Large and luxurious Master Bedroom with King Bed Sunny and Bright Dining room, with seats for 8 plus high chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Battersea House, inside town walls, stone's throw from the beach
Large and luxurious Master Bedroom with King Bed
Sunny and Bright Dining room, with seats for 8 plus high chair
Large and Well Stocked Kitchen
Lounge with seating for 8
Breakfast in the Courtyard
Private Sun Trap
1st Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Twin Bedroom, pretty and bright
2nd Floor Bathroom
Interior
2nd Floor Double bedroom
2nd Floor Twin Bedroom
Interior
Chaise Lounge in Master bedroom with sea view
South Beach in the Winter
Harbour Boats
Summer at Castle Beach Tenby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tpjhomema...
Pershore, United Kingdom
1 review
“Large well appointed house in centre of Tenby”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A spacious well appointed house, tastefully decorated, loved the paintings. All the rooms large, warm and comfortable but bring your slippers for the stone floor in the kitchen and diner. In the centre of town but quiet and only a few yards from the South Beach and views of Caldey Island. Double yellow lines outside but only a pleasant few minutes walk to the car park. You will find the multi storey cheaper than Rectory if you bring a second car.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Battersea House. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManicArti...
Stroud
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house, convenient location.”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great house in very close proximity to bustling town centre and beach. Lots of space upstairs and in bathrooms. Downstairs a typical town house, adequate space at a large dining table, and all you need in the kitchen. Our party of 6 was reduced to 4 for the holiday which was enough really for the seating in the lounge. The seating would not have been good for my elderly parents (lounging type leather sofa) if they had come along. Nice to have some outside area in town centre location with a small courtyard. Parking a bit of a fiddle but not far away - one space only at a secure underground carpark. Other parking is with a weekly charge at local car parks. Easy walk to Sainsbury's/Tesco express. Lots of cafes and long soft sanded beaches. We would recommend the South Beach restaurant, the food was excellent. Beware of the seagulls, they can recognise a Greggs bag and will whip that or any ice creams or chips straight from your hands to be devoured in one gulp!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great all round stay.
Liked least: Smaller lounge than anticipated.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are proud to have been assessed as offering 5 Star accommodation at Battersea House with the lounge offering comfortable seating for up to 8 people. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Courtyard area which contains a large table and chairs and again comfortably accommodates 8 people with an outside warm shower and storage for boards and is a real sun trap. We do hope you managed to collect the items that you left at the house, which we returned to a local hotel for you via our cleaning company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hungryhel...
Quainton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a perfect location”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Only problem we had was there was no cover in utility room, as stipulated ,to cover rubbish bags on bin day.consequently the gulls did their worst...Teenage daughter who likes to do baking disappointed there were no measuring scales....(who wants to bake on holiday ???)
As you can tell these are our only issues....then you must conclude it was a wonderful beautiful house, the beds are the comfiest I have ever known...Master bedroom absolutely gorgeous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. We ask guests to use the courtyard bins and put these outside the front of the house on collection day rather than just the bags as the seagulls love the rubbish. Will make sure any conflicting notices are removed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An ideal location and very comfortable accommodation.
Liked least: The water did not always seem hot in the shower or bath.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to welcome you back to Battersea House. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and that the weather was kind. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Battersea House. It is one of our favourite locations in the group and we are glad it worked so well for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisD333...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A functional and comfortable house on a very quiet street in central Tenby. A minute away from a stunning views of the beach and sea whilst being close to shops and the bustle of the old town. We thought that not being able to park close to the house was a problem but it wasn't...we only used the cars once during the whole week as access to the beach,walks along the coastal path and into town was all we needed.
Bed linen and towels were top notch and the master bedroom was stunning. We had extended family meals around the dining table in the evening and fell asleep soundly each night. What more could we ask?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thank you very much for such a lovely review, Battersea House is used by our family every year and we also love the Master bedroom and waking up to the sounds of the Summer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing