We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value!”

Tenby Indoor Market Cafe
Ranked #4 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Tenby
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Treorchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrific value!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hot pork, stuffing n apple roll n a mug of tea for £3.50! Lots of delicious, thick cut roast pork. Very tasty, clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Great little spot for people-watching too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hells59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“'Cheese on Toast'”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I were walking through the market and saw a young lady with 'Cheese on Toast' it looked so nice we immediately ordered the same. It was delicious!!! and we would recommend it to anyone together with an excellent mug of coffee - served in china mugs. The two ladies were most obliging and made our visit very enjoyable. Thank You, we would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

All meat and fish very fresh we bought 4 huge pork & apple sausages. Great scarfes I bought 2 for £5 , had a lovely hot pork& apple sauce roll & cup of tea for £3.50 great lunch

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anneruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast In Tenby”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Have holidayed in Tenby for 8 years now and the Tenby Market Café has consistently been the best breakfast in Tenby. The café is based in the quaint old market hall, friendly staff and great value Welsh breakfasts. Then treat yourself to some wonderful sausages or Welsh beef from the Butcher Braun next door to take home for supper.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StueyReeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“quiet and fairly cheap”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

we found this nice quiet cafe in the market when searching for a place to eat lunch. the food is simple but tasty and the portion is good. i had a tuna baguette - it was huge. a cup of tea is £1 which saved us a lot of money compared to other places. the cafe is undercover and nice and cool in the hot summer. the waitresses are older dears who work hard but are a little on the grumpy side, but for the price i'd recommend this is budget holiday seekers

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bitsy1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenby Indoor Market Cafe also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Tenby Indoor Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing