We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely pick me up!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lounge 2

The Lounge 2
Ranked #46 of 114 Restaurants in Tenby
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely pick me up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We called in here for a quick coffee on Friday afternoon but were soon very tempted by the delicious looking selection of cakes. I had a slice of chocolate cheesecake with my latte and both were scrumptious, while my better half had a custard slice with his cappuccino. The slice was more of a loaf; a very generous portion and absolutely fantastic.

There was a lovely atmosphere in the place and the staff were very polite and efficient, a visit here is highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank LWPB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    40
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab hot chocolate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place, asked for skinny cappuccino and they actually had skimmed milk :) other half had the hot chocolate ~ loved it :) lovely atmosphere

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ows7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Put your feet up in the lounge ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We visited The Lounge 2 twice on our visit to Tenby; we mainly wait due to the reviews about their hot chocolates. However we never did try their hot chocolate however we did try their delicious food and other drink options on the menu. The atmosphere is a traditional little café, the smell of coffee was wonderful and it was a good bolt hole after walking around Tenby, a good place to rest your weary feet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

They had the best cuppa I've had for a long time and served so well on it's own little tray, the cookies were good as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Be Hungry .....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Had lunch here and the service was pretty good as was the atmosphere but the food was excellent and there is lots of it. The salads are excellent with the bread and dressing being home made. Really pleasant experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank schuster2940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lounge 2 also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Lounge 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing