We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super location, clean with an excellent view of...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rooftops

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room velux window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
View from living room velux window
Christmas in Tenby
Christmas in Tenby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liam B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super location, clean with an excellent view of the beautiful Tenby beach!”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Me and my partner stayed here Tuesday to Saturday early October, we were very lucky with the weather which made it all the better, but even without the weather there is loads to do in the surrounding areas of Tenby. Inside the welcome pack that is in the apartment on arrival there is lots of information on all sorts of things to do around the area! The apartment is very central, a 30second walk from great restaurants and bars, but also there is a tesco express on the doorstep if you fancy eating in! We had a brilliant time and would highly recommend staying in this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views of Tenby”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Rooftops was clean and very welcoming with a wonderful view over the harbour. Right in the centre it was ideal for spending evenings in Tenby.

Having a secure garage was a bonus but be aware that my Ford Focus was a very tight fit. It was about 4 minutes from the garage to the property and easily walkable, even with a suitcase. There are some parking spaces on the street outside the property with a 30 minute limit but these were invariably full. The street outside the property is double yellow lines.

The roof inside the property was low in places and I lost count of the number of times I banged my head - but we knew that before we booked.

My wife spent many hours first thing in the morning or last thing at night sat in the open living room window watching the boats on the harbour. On a Sunday evening in Tenby there is a free firework display on the harbour and we got a great view from the apartment. There is a tripod in the apartment and I used that for my camera.

If you're going to eat in one of the many restaurants in Tenby then it may be advisable to book - they get very busy.

Negatives? The shower in the apartment seems to have only two settings - scalding hot and freezing cold. So we had baths instead. The plug hole in the bath could do with a good dose of "draino" (other bathroom plughole cleaners are available)

We took our own quiit, pillows and towels but the quilt and pillows supplied looked fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Liked least: The shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esined_sm...
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from rooftops. Super location. Having garage is a bonus but team work is required to unpack and pack car as street is double yellow. Was surprised how small the apartment was. Was also surprised not to have a welcome basket. We decided to take our entire bedding and glad we did as the pillows and quilt looked liked they needed a good wash. The free view was hit and miss, tried to watch a dvd but the player kept sticking. The bath mixer taps could do with some attention. The water is either hot or cold cannot get it in between. This is a great location, clean with basic accommodation. Would recommend ocean, hope and anchor restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendywoma...
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned from a weekend at this amazing apartment. Excellent location. And value for money. The flat was immaculate and well presented.
We will defiantly come back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cjhirst
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thee place to stay!!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a long weekend and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Perfectly located in the town with everything Tenby has to offer located on the doorstep.
Extremely quiet apartment, very cosy and was spotlessly clean. The apartment is superbly equipped, they have thought of practically everything.
Yes there are low ceilings in certain places but I'm 6 foot and I didn't have too much trouble....even after a visit to one or two of the excellent pubs all within stumbling distance!
There's lots of nice touches such as the welcome pack and the dvds, plus the telescope and fishing gear. Adrian the owner was superb, very helpful and it's obvious he cares that you enjoy your stay.
I will definitely be staying here again and would genuinely recommend this place to anyone.
The views are superb and you even get used to the seagulls after a while.
I've paid a lot more and stayed in places nowhere near as good as this.
Do yourselves a favour ....BOOK IT!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab place very central”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely time in tenby the location was spot on .it was very clean would stay again .............................

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulE1664...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good break , yes there were stairs and sloping roofs, but that was explained beforehand it added character. the flat was clean and well equipped Everything was thoughtfully explained in the information pack.
Its a great location , central but quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing