We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, quiet but close to all amenities, home...”
Rectory Court fropm the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rectory Court fropm the front
Double Bedroom. Lounge, Rectory Court.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Rectory Court fropm the front
Double Bedroom.
Lounge, Rectory Court.
Twin bedded room.
Kitchen
Bathroom.
Lounge.
Lounge
Hall
Rectory Court is at the end.
Lounge
Rectory Court Cul de Sac.
Rectory Court, double room.
Sitting out area.
Sitting out area.
Five minutes walk from rectory Court
Medieval Town Wall.
Summer entertainement on the harbour.
Four minutes walk from Rectory Court.
Four minutes walk from rectory Court.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian T
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, quiet but close to all amenities, home from home”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Rectory Court is a lovely holiday home: clean, well equipped, comfortable and welcoming, with off road parking. The owners, Royce and Gwer are friendly and helpful. The house is in a quiet little road yet it is only 3 or 4 minutes walk from all that Tenby has to offer. Tenby is a lovely seaside town with beautiful beaches, interesting shops and some great eating places. It's great for adults and children alike though, being a little bit hilly, could be dificult for those with walking problems. It's a great base for just relaxing and doing very little or for getting out and about into West Wales. A trip to Caldey Island is a must. We have stayed at Rectory Court several times and plan to go again in the not too distant future. We just love the house and the area and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location and easy access to the beaches and town.
Liked least: We liked everything though the slight incline into the town and steps down to North beach could be difficult for those with mobility problems.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind review. We work hard to try to make 6 Rectory Court one of the best holiday lets in the area and it is always a pleasure when we see our standards reflected in guests' reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillian-t...
Newbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well equiped,nicely furnished within easy walking distance of beach & town.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We have stayed at Rectory Court for 3 holidays & have enjoyed each time.It is well equiped with all you need to make your stay in Tenby comfortable.There is a washing machine & dish washer.The kitchen has all you need to prepare meals.The central heating is fab,in Feb we needed it. The benefit of a parking space is a must in Tenby.It is in easy reach of both town & beach so ideal for families.The property owners were very welcoming making sure that we had everything needed for our first cuppa on arrival (there was tea,coffee,milk & buscuits).They were on hand if we needed anything & helped to make our stay a pleasure.If you like walking try Bosherston & walk from the car park to Broad Haven beach & back around the lake,it is a lovely place.The best beach in the world is at Barrafundle Bay (my favourite place)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location,Parking space & the all round comfort on the house
Liked least: No curtain at the door in the living room
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2013
Rectory Court is regularly inspected by Visit Wales and has been awarded five stars in all categories. We personally make sure every week that this high standard is maintained.
Royce Thomas.
Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great holiday home, tucked away and secluded and private yet within a few minutes of the town”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We rented this holiday home and the great thing about it was we were able to park the car at the front and walk into Tenby. It is a bit of an uphill walk but we found the best way was to walk part way up the hill and then walk up the steps by the school and then make a left at the end of that road and you were in town.
There is a gorgeous courtyard which is completely private outside the lounge and behind the garage and a real sun trap, We had breakfast there every morning
Spar shop at the garage no more than 5 mins walk - flat walk.
Pub on the same route though we never used it
Places we went to were
Saundersfoot - nice, beach pebbly, nice walk through the woods
St Davids - lovely day out
We didnt do a lot of travelling as this was our second week in S Wales and we had done a lot of driving the previous week so we were grateful that Tenby was just a stroll away and we spent a lot of time just enjoying Tenby and the quaintness of the town.
Very relaxing
Eating places
Fecci fish and chips and the Ice cream parlour both excellent - have a dessert!!
Baytree restaurant was good
Beaches are excellent
Some nice quaint shops in the town
Most restaurants in Tenby are very good.
Can't remember all that we went to but there were a few which had magnificent views over the sea.
There is a nice beach cafe as well we ate there a couple of times and good value and good view over the sea
Royce was very helpful in giving us some places to go.
Recommend it for a couple or a couple of couples
Kitchen very well equipped
House spotless
Really quiet which we loved and very safe to leave the car there
We did try to re book for September this year but it was fully booked so we will try again next year.
If you want a restaurant to avoid then the New Hedges Tavern on the way to Saundersfoot - very poor quality and lots of poor reviews

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that we could leave the car and walk into Tenby
Liked least: Just the uphill walk into Tenby
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of 6 Rectory Court. We think it is a top quality property but it is nice to have that view confirmed by our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing