We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kiln Park Holiday Centre - Haven
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tenby
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveler rating
430
395
213
114
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
430
395
213
114
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmash and barrelentertainment complexlive loungeprestige caravanpapa johnsindoor poolsoft play areamillies cookiespenally courtadult entertainmentmobile homeentertainment teamentertainment passesfolly farmamusement arcadeshop on sitetenby town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,226 - 1,231 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2006

Having researched camping sites in Wales, I was persuaded to book a pitch at Kiln Park in Tenby. We just got home tonight from a week at Kiln Park - and I have to say that the whole experience was a nightmare.

The site took my money gladly and then offered precious little in return.

The toilets were absolutely filthy. In fact they were Portaloos. Three for the males and three for the females. For the males, the three toilet block had one toilet permanently closed, one with a malfunctioining lock and no toilet seat, and the third, when you queued for access, grudgingly functional.

For the women, again three toilets, but two were constantly out of order, with the third missing a toilet seat.

We tried to complain about this and many other things, but our complaints were met by complete indifference by the staff, who declared that they were 'not slaves'. When we asked to speak to a manager, we were told that we would be lucky, since they were 'not around'.

If I were you, I'd give this place an enormous wide birth. The toilets on the motorway services were ten times as clean and well attended.

Don't do it!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank barnes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2006

over flow campsite great (Bluebell) overall facillities very good but shower block appauling, shower curtains covered in mildew,mould, sand in shower bases, although there were people cleaning inside, the showers were not very impressive.But they were a good size. Also the toilets were not very clean. AND there was only one block for the whole site.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank florry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2006

On ariving a Kiln Park we found the camping field really full, which was a good sign. It was 14 years since our last visit and found so much had changed, especially the club house and the entertainment programme. The club house was much more elaborate and up- to- date compared to the old one, it was a pleasure to be in. However, the entertainment had changed completely. There didn't seem as many daytime activities for children compared to some holiday villages and there was no ball room dancing for the older generation anymore. They had replaced the old dance floor with a much smaller one and even for disco dancing this was a stuggle to get onto some of the time.
The entertainment we did see was great and the funstars were absolutely fabulous with the kids and the entertainment they provided, the kids are really missing them all after just 3 days. So really my point would be for Kiln Park to give us a little more of what we like and bring back the old magic. DO NOT change the staff as they realised that more activities are needed and were very willing to accommodate the guests. In general the park is clean and tidy and offers its guests many features. Well worth another visit to Kiln Park.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank hakin1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2006

Just got back yesterday from a week in Kiln Park.
It was our first time taking the kids ( 6 & 3) on a proper holiday and I must say that it couldn't have been better. There was so much to do that we ended up not getting everything in.
Booked a gold star caravan in central park west and it was lovely. Spotlesly clean.
Entertainment was fantastic for the children. Even as an adult sitting there all night it was entertaining. The staff were great - the restaurant was well above my expectations and not overly priced either for that matter.
The only thing I would say is take plenty of money....toys etc are quite dear especially if your exchanging euro to sterling then it works out quite expensive.
All in all a great holiday was had by all and there were lots of tears when we were leaving. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NoraBattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Waterford, Ireland
13
Reviewed June 25, 2006

My sister and her two small children (aged 6 and 9) and I with my daughter (aged 12) have just returned from a lovely time in Kiln Park, Tenby, and I have to say we found very little to fault. The staff were very helpful and friendly and really work hard to entertain the children. The food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced, the curry night was a big hit!!

However, the place is quite tired looking. While the staff worked hard, tables were often "sticky" and not cleaned well. Likewise the toilets were not the cleanest. The bar "Enery's" clearly had a sign up saying that children under 14 were not allowed on the premises but we found that children of all ages were often there....I accept that the world cup may have had something to do with this.

On the whole we had a very positive experience at Kiln Park and while its not a rocking singles holiday its perfect for children, our gang certainly loved every minute of it and were disappointed to be heading home.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews