We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream Stop !!!”

Fecci's Ice Cream Parlour
Ranked #4 of 5 Dessert in Tenby
Restaurant details
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Stop !!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

When in Tenby we always pop into Fecci's Ice Cream Parlour for one of their special creations. Whilst they are a bit expensive they do taste great and are really enjoyable. The staff are always welcoming and helpful. The drinks are also good here too but we normally just come for the ice cream :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DKnibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    52
    38
    27
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“NO HATS OR GLOVES WORN BY STAFF.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Icecream & drinks good. A bit of a let down that in this day & age staff serving the icecream & drinks did not wear hats or gloves.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterLANCASHIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“mmmmmm ice cream”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have been going to this shop since i was a little girl, and the various ice creams they do still amaze me, this visit i had a cradle.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dog friendly”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have to say I have nothing but praise for them - their food is superb - best fish and chips I have had anywhere. We live in West Sussex, but come from West Wales and I love to visit Tenby at least once a year. We always go to Fecci's and last year, to my utter delight, we found they were dog friendly. Out of politeness, we sat outside and one of the staff told us that the dog could come in provided we didn't feed her from the table. The same in their tea shop and ice-cream parlour. Yes, the ice-cream is a little pricey, but it is worth every penny and what we have found is that the portion size is so big, we will share a sundae between three of us! Thereby reducing the cost and we still get to sample our annual treat! Perhaps the shops could do with a lick of paint, but to be honest, for me, this adds to the character and charm and reminds me of my wonderful holidays in Italy and the wonderful ice-cream! As for the staff, if it wasn't for them, we would still be sitting outside with the dog and they were very friendly looking after my young daughter. Thank you Fecci's - we will be back in August for my annual treat!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely ice cream, little pricy”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The ice cream is lovely, although we found the cost of it was a little over the top, the staff were a little miserable too and the shop could do with a little updating, but overall we will defo go back cos there's not many ice cream places that can do ice cream like fecci's

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarahloulou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fecci's Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Fecci's Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing