We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never go anywhere else”

Park RD Fish and Chip Shop
Ranked #32 of 117 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would never go anywhere else”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We come here at least 2 to 3 times each time we come on holiday. It is amazing. Food is always upto standard. Portion sizes are fab. The staff are always chatty and friendly. Like I said... wouldnt go anywhere else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nicolablandford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    86
    35
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

BEST FISH AND CHIPS IN WALES me the wife and childran loved the food will be going back and very good service

Helpful?
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Tenby for lunch and followed the crowds to this chip shop. The wait wasn't too long, the staff were friendly and the food was very nice. Perfect for a takeaway lunch by the seaside.

Helpful?
Thank desigoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in Wales !!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Cannot fault this restaurant. Can eat in or take-away...we did both ! The chips are amazing, sooo tasty, the fish delicious and really good value ! My son had a mini portion but it still very generous....he ate the lot ! Honestly can't fault it, the service is great, very friendly staff and good value ! Ps if you have to wait....it's worth it !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DollyH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth waiting for”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had to wait as the fish is cooked to order which was fine as we had to travel back to our caravan and it was still pipping hot when we ate it. Huge portions and recommended. We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSLB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park RD Fish and Chip Shop also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Park RD Fish and Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing