We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heywood Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heywood Spa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Weekend”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our stay at Heywood Mount was fantastic - so much so we are extended our stay whilst there. Just 10 minutes from Tenby town centre it is in the perfect location and is truly beautiful to stay in. The customer service we received whilst there was second to none. The hotels receptionist – Carole – went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed ourselves. Due to the hotel forgetting to put the champagne and chocolates in our room, that my boyfriend had ordered as a surprise, we were swiftly upgraded to an incredible suite (St Davids – definitely recommend it! Beautiful four poster bed, Jacuzzi bath, tv, dressing table and lovely oak wood furniture). This generous gesture really helped make our weekend, and the amazing customer service did not stop there – room service was prompt (and delicious!), complimentary warm towels when visiting the spa was a lovely touch, and booking a table for dinner was so easy and suited towards the guest (both with regards to the sitting time and the price) – which is not always the case. Furthermore the cleanliness and hygiene of the hotel was to a very high standard, the parking was extremely accessible and the relaxed checking out attitude was very impressive.

The only downside to the weekend was the service from one of the waiters at the restaurant. Unfortunately his attitude made us uncomfortable and feel as though he did not want our custom, moreover we always felt a bit rushed. The evening food was to an excellent standard, the three course meal for £20 pp was very enjoyable and of high quality. We were slightly disappointed at breakfast with one of the meals, however there was a wedding at the venue the evening before so breakfast was busy, it was just a shame the quality was compromised.

Overall however we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book again very soon. 100% recommend the hotel to all, and would say our stay was 99% perfect – the only limitations being the poor service from the waiter and the hiccup at breakfast.

Room Tip: St Davids suite - very very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelWare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    143
    50
    18
    17
See reviews for
149
362
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have returned today from a weekend staying here as pat of valentines gift to each other. We booked via booking.com for a classic double room. Upon arrival we were met by Lindsay who was very professional and very lovely, we were advised where our room was and able to go there straight away. Well when we opened the door we realised we had been upgraded twice to the four poster bed and jacuzzi bath room which was a fantastic surprise. We were also advised that there was a valentines special meal which consisted of five courses for twenty pound each... bargain!
The staff in the restaurant were fantastic and the food was out of this world for both dinner and breakfast.
We extended our stay while we were there and are already planning a returning visit...
Thank you for an amazing experience

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishguard
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed on the weekend of 9/10 Feb. The hotel was superb. Carol is a gem. The facilities are top class. The owners even drove 8 of us into Tenby each morning. You don't get this level of service in many places. I can confirm that Carol's first Aid skills are very good. Can't fault anything about the hotel really.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHGUARD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I were in a party of 4 couples who stayed at the Haywood Mount in mid February.We can not praise the standard of service highly enough.Nothing was to much trouble.Special mention for Carol who seemed to be everywhere to tend to our needs,even providing First Aid when one of our party had a fall.Rooms were very comfortable and a large choice of options were available for the excellent breakfasts.As we were a little bit to far to walk to the Town centre we requested 2 taxis to take us to be told that they had transport and would take us free of charge,another nice touch. Definitely a place to stay if you are visiting Tenby

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed as a party of 4 couples for 2 nights. We paid £99.00 per couple for bed and breakfast and our stay was faultless from start to finish. We were greeted by Carol at reception who went out of her way to help us during our stay. Leisure facilities were ample and rooms were spacious and very clean. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choice. On both days we decided to go in to Tenby for food and drinks and the hotel provided a free minibus on both occasions. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DebbieBWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed 2 nights B and B and looked after well by Carol at reception who couldn't have done any more to make our stay more enjoyable if she had tried.By current standards you are getting excellent value for money in a nice setting just outside the town center.Rooms are comfortable especially the beds and high standards are set for cleanliness.Big thank you to Carol for arranging our late check out at no extra charge

Room Tip: ask if there is a wedding etc when u expect to be there as this could be a little noisy for light sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobody217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in February. Reception staff were extremely helpful and bar staff very pleasant. Breakfast was a good choice and plenty of it. Very relaxing bar area with plenty of comfy chairs. Hospitality tray in room replenished as needed no problem at all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyffryn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenby
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tenby
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.8 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood Spa Hotel

Property: Heywood Spa Hotel
Address: Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA, Wales (Formerly Heywood Mount)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#7 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heywood Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Heywood Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood Mount Tenby
Heywood Mount Hotel Tenby
Heywood Spa Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing