We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heywood Mount Hotel”
Review of Heywood Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heywood Spa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Please see below, the hotel is in a great location about 3 minutes in a taxi to the centre of Tenby,
where you will find plenty of good places to eat (taxi cost £3.00 from hotel to Tenby.Tenby great place in the summer for all the family.
Great hotel will be back there on business in a few weeks.

Room Tip: For less than £100 you can stay in one of the suits which are great, over the last few years i have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJV227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 736 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Room was very well appointed including a four poster bed and jacuzzi. Restaurant was excellent; we ate in both nights, having originally planned to go out on the second night. Staff, particularly at reception, were very friendly and helpful. Easy access to South Wales coast, St Davids and the Preseli hills, and Tenby itself was charming. All in all, a first class choice for a break.

Room Tip: Ask for a four-poster!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very Freindly staff, clean spacious room, good food and good value for money, had to wait for my dinner a little longer than I would like but enjoyed it when it arrived. A bit of a walk to town but in a quiet location. Good gym and Spa.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

A gropup of 6 couples booked a weekend stay at this hotel as part of the KGB deals back in March 2012, originally to stay in September 2012.

Due to ill health of one of the couples we tried to transfer to a different date - October 2012 -

We had hoped to keep to this date but unfortunately due to ill health once again we had to cancel and hopefully rearrange another date

The Hotel were under no obligation to change the dates of our stay - but the Heywood went "all out" to accomodate us over and over again

We finally stayed over the weekend of 11th January 2013

What a lovely stay.
The staff were polite and did all they could to look after us
The hotel rooms were comfortable , spotlessly clean and had all that we needed for a short stay

The Bar area was a little dated but tht didnt stop us enjoying a good few drinks during our stay - some during the early hours of the morning
The Pool and Spa - was used by a few of our party - who really enjoyed it
The restaurant was spotless - with crisp white linen and a menu that suited all tastebuds
The breakfast was Fab - between the 12 of us we practically tried everything from the breakfast menu and we all agreed that what we ate was of a very good standard

Overall we would recommend this hotel to any one visiting the Tenby and surrounding areas

Well done - The Heywood Mount Hotel

Room Tip: All rooms that our party stayed at wer the same but we believe superior rooms were available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAIL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have just come back from a weekend at the Heywood Mount Hotel. What a great place to stay, we had an executive room which had ample space and a terrace. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We didn't have evening meal at the hotel only breakfast which was really nice and a wide choice of options to choose from. We took full advantage of the spa facilities which was lovely and relaxing. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We booked a weekend ( 2 nights) through Group On along with two friends in early December. On arrival we were greeted by courteous and attentive staff even though there was a wedding on at the time.
Our rooms were very clean and spaciouswith all the acoutrements needed. We even had a bottle of wine waiting for us.
Because of the wedding the restaurant was closed on the Saturday night but we booked an evening meal for the Sunday night and received an excellent discount.
The receptionist recommended a restaurant in Tenby for the Saturday evening and this was absolutely first class.
Breakfast was cooked fresh and was plentifull. and the evening meal on the Sunday night was absolutely first class.
The staff were exceptional and more than helpful.
The swimming pool whilst not of Olympic proportions was adequate for our needs.
We would definetly stay at this hotel again and can not wait to do so.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeffmaryPontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed at Haywood mount last weekend, we had bookked via a deal. We were welcomed by carol the receptionist, carol was very welcoming and friendly and showed us round the hotel and up to the room. Unfortunately we stayed in one of the classic rooms in the older part of the hotel, the room was quiet small, it did have all the usual gadgets tv, hair dryer etc the bathroom looked 'tired' it needed sprucing up, shower pressure was not very strong. We ate in the hotel Friday evening, food was ok but we were more or less the only people in the restaurant so no atmosphere. On Saturday went into Tenby even though it was torrential rain the pubs in the town were very welcoming with fires. We ate out in Tenby on Saturday night in a lovely restaurant with loads of atmosphere. We used the spa facilities in the hotel prior to going out, the swimming pool was fine but quiet a lot of the equipment in the gym was not working. Breakfast both days was very hive, overall abit of a mixed review for the Haywood hotel !

Room Tip: If in classic try for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
460 reviews
0.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.8 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
1.0 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tenby
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood Spa Hotel

Address: Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA, Wales (Formerly Heywood Mount)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#7 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: $109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heywood Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heywood Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood Mount Tenby
Heywood Mount Hotel Tenby
Heywood Spa Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing